We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wi Yard Anna Banana

Wi Yard Anna Banana
7 Folly Road, Port Antonio, Jamaica
+1 876-542-1497
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
san francisco bay area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“second time better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

we ate there twice. first time was not so remarkable. service was ok. the 2nd time was much better with much nicer service. their mahi mahi was great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    43
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Yummy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The most attentive waiter I've ever come across works here. We ate and drank until

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean up your dirty stinky act”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Clean the Shrinp. Stop acting like this dump is five star.
Nasty Manager

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Castle, Portland, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My First Visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The Manager/ owner attitude stinks.... he is very obnoxious and has no idea how to treat his customers. I have to agree he only caters for the overseas guests and spits on the locals. My first and last experience with this restaurant. Just so he would know I am the young lady who ordered your garlic shrimp dish on May 8, 2012... Mr Lindsay you need training in customer service. The workers were ok but I guess they have to jumps at his whims and fancy... Never going back!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, On
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great location and good food. Try the crayfish, the were the size of small lobsters. They have no shell cracking utensile's though so it is some work to get all the meat.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wi Yard Anna Banana also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Wi Yard Anna Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wi Yard Anna Banana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.