We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philroy is the best cook in Jamaica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San San Tropez

San San Tropez
San San, Port Antonio, Jamaica
(876) 993-7213
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Port Antonio
Price range: $15 - $25
Restaurant details
IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Philroy is the best cook in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Philroy can cook it up! He made us an amazing Lobster feast & a Lobster pizza. We had enough foor to last us for a few days from that one meal. We brought some ackee from the market to him & the next morning he had it ready for us with festival and saltfish. Sooo good. We talked about bringing him back home with us as our personal chef. We will be back to see him again for sure!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I loved the hotel and the staff they treated you like family. What i disliked was i left to soon, wish i'd stayed longer, next time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockridge, ia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabio's help is the best!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

After a 2 and a half hour ride from kingston to port antonio we arrived at San San Tropez. Favio created us with only a towel on. He told us he lost our booking and he only had a king for the 4 of us that night. We had discussed this through emails and were told everything was okay. We got up early for breakfast the next morning and nobody was up. We walked around the property to find someone in the kitchen staff finally arrived at 845 am. We got a fresh fruit and toast breakfast. We talk to Fabio when he finally got up and he said he would move us up the hill to San Spice villa. I got nervous. He drove our family up the hill to San Spice. This is where you want to stay! I up on a hill with a killer view!! We also found that Fabio's ganja smoking in front of clientele was not very professional. Fabio needs to do much more for his own business. PHIL, RICARDO AND ANTHONY RUN THE PLACE. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Food on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We have been to Jamaica four times. Having eaten at many restaurants and resort/guesthouses, nothing rivals the food at San San. Ricardo is an amazing chef. Of course on this side of the island you have to tell them in advance what you want so they have the food available. They always have pizza and salad though, which are both excellent. It reminds me of the pizza you would find in Europe. Certainly you should eat there at least once if in the area.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ate here in 2007”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

food was very very good. Italian food tough, but it was nice to eat something different out of our 2 weeks stay in Portland. We had ate a lot of fish, chicken, pork etc, so it was nice for a change. The place has a nice villa too, with a pool. It's across the road from the french man's cove properties and next door to fern hill. just within walking distance to San San Beach, Goblin Hill and Moon San Villa and the blue lagoon area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San San Tropez also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to San San Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San San Tropez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.