We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with local products” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Mille Fleurs

Restaurant Mille Fleurs
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill | Drapers, Port Antonio, Jamaica
+1 876-993-7267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 restaurants in Port Antonio
Price range: $25 - $60
Cuisines: Caribbean, Eclectic, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Al fresco dining at our Mille Fleurs restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner allows you the chance to enjoy the spectacular vistas of Port Antonio's harbour, Jamaica's forested Blue Mountains and the Caribbean Sea.Your evening gourmet dinner will be enjoyed to the spectacular backdrop of a Jamaican sunset accompanied by the fragrant perfume of tropical flowers.
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food with local products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food is very tasty and lovely presented. THe self made marmelade and the warm bread at breakfast are my favourites.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    49
    6
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You May Not Know What You Are Missing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a pleasure it was this past Monday to dine at Mille Fleurs at Hotel Mockingbird Hill with my son Matt and the lovely Fiona who were visiting me from Glasgow, Scotland. We all agreed that this was one of our all time best dining experiences.
We approached the meatless Monday menu with a bit of trepidation but after a week of chicken and rice and peas, the vegetarian menu was just what we needed. The ambiance of Mille Fleur is terrific, the service was exceptional and the food was magnificent. I will return before I wind up my work in Kingston.
Thank you to Shireen and Barbara for being such wonderful hosts and cooks.
John

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and organic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in the Mocking Bird Hill Hotel and had dinner and breakfast more than once. We wanted to experience more of Jamaican cuisine and therefore did not have dinner there every evening, but in the end it was delicious food (we lived in France and know a lot about food!) in a releaced atmosphere and with great service. The Rioja wine was excellent, too. And the best of all: all organic food and we could somehow even support the fair trade idea by eating in thisrestaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Divine Dining - DO NOT MISS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

In a country like Jamaica, nay, in a whole sea of Caribbean islands, Mille Fleurs is that rare gem of a restaurant that occurs seldom in the journey. Shireen and Barbara have crafted a culinary jewel out of the lush tropical hillside overlooking Port Antonio, beneath Blue Mountain peaks, offering exquisite views and even more exquisite food and service. The menu is short but the flavors are long, at times Asian, at others native Caribbean. The roof-top terrace for intimate dining under the Caribbean night sky provides an unforgettable Jamaica experience. Forget the resorts and their high walls protecting American and European inmates. Hire a car, like we did, and enjoy the freedom and independence of exploring this wonderful island and its cherished population and stop off at Mille Fleurs along the way. This is food as it is supposed to taste, with natural and organic ingredients, untouched by our American food scientists and, with service last week by Antwon, free from our American attitude. This is fine dining and service in its divine extreme. Experience the REAL Jamaica and its people under the stars at Mille Fleurs. You will be glad you did. We cannot forget it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmbhpot, Owner at Restaurant Mille Fleurs, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you! It was our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful and unexpected foodie experience in Port Antonio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Port Antonio earlier this month. We live in Kingston so it was a short weekend trip. We've been to PA many times before but never made it to Mille Fleurs for some reason. The reviews on trip advisor had me interested.
The restaurant is very intimate and I loved the bar area upstairs where you were taken to order the meal and encouraged to have a drink and some lovely nibbles until the appetizers were ready.
The meal did not disappoint. Everything tasted freshly made and was perfectly seasoned to complement each dish. The homemade breads were also a huge hit! And the desert sampler we shared was amazing. .. In particular I loved the brownies and the sorrel sorbet.
Would say this was one of the best eating experiences we've had in Jamaica in the 5 years we have been living here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mille Fleurs also viewed

Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Restaurant Mille Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Mille Fleurs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.