We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reach Falls

Reach Falls
East of Port Antonio, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Both locals and visitors alike enjoy Reach Falls. Definitely off the beaten path and worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    49
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A treasure in the hills, if you in the location you have to visit, not over run, simple and beautiful

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

"Tarzan-type environment. Jumping off boulders into clear, blue river pools. 2 day daytrips if you use official entrance and unofficial tour with Rastaman Rany. (i usually take Rany's trip. Just ask on road for him in morning.)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A forever memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hike/swim up the falls to the caves was adventurous and soul filling! Old growth trees inspired me. I will be back there one day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went on a weekday around noon and it was very slow. This is what you want! We were one of 2 couples. When it's slow, the guides can take you on an extended tour of the caves and streams of the falls....I loved it! Climbing though smooth caves, (No bats or bugs!) swimming in cool mountain water and finally jumping off the falls! My wife found some of it to be too much and was able to safely opt out of any part she didn't want to do. The only iffy part was that my wife was a little freaked out by the redness of our lifeguards eyes...I say, meh... maybe he has allergies.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reach Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
Port Antonio, Portland Parish
 

Been to Reach Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reach Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.