We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reach Falls

Reach Falls
East of Port Antonio, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Port Antonio
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Usa, Japan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Both locals and visitors alike enjoy Reach Falls. Definitely off the beaten path and worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    31
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Negril, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A treasure in the hills, if you in the location you have to visit, not over run, simple and beautiful

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

"Tarzan-type environment. Jumping off boulders into clear, blue river pools. 2 day daytrips if you use official entrance and unofficial tour with Rastaman Rany. (i usually take Rany's trip. Just ask on road for him in morning.)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A forever memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hike/swim up the falls to the caves was adventurous and soul filling! Old growth trees inspired me. I will be back there one day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went on a weekday around noon and it was very slow. This is what you want! We were one of 2 couples. When it's slow, the guides can take you on an extended tour of the caves and streams of the falls....I loved it! Climbing though smooth caves, (No bats or bugs!) swimming in cool mountain water and finally jumping off the falls! My wife found some of it to be too much and was able to safely opt out of any part she didn't want to do. The only iffy part was that my wife was a little freaked out by the redness of our lifeguards eyes...I say, meh... maybe he has allergies.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reach Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Reach Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reach Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.