We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can two nights be so different?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuyaba Negril

Kuyaba Negril
Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
(876) 957-4318
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 155 Restaurants in Negril
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“How can two nights be so different?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came to Kuyaba on two consecutive nights. The first night was a fantastic meal. Amazing curried conch and a wonderful grilled fish overlooking the water. The service was more than amazing.The peanut butter pie was so delicious that we came back here for dessert after a mediocre dinner somewhere else the next night. Wow was it different. Our server was very slow and completely ignored us. It took 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee and a frozen piece of pie. While it was still a good night, I couldn't believe how different it was from our first night. Other couples that were eating left because they couldn't stand the wait. I would still recommend this place because our first meal here was amazing but just hope you go on a good night

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    101
    36
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Try the Jamaican Island breakfast for an amazing experience. My man enjoyed the Goat Stew (and he is from Jamaica and said it was delicious). The normal breakfasts were great and the coffee hearty with nice cream (hard to find elsewhere). only one free refill on the coffee but you can pay for more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We eat here for breakfast at least once during our reach. Belgian waffles are amazing and the cold, fresh squeezed orange juice is also wonderful. Prices are fair and fairly priced. Grounds are kept pristine and the beach area is very nice. Tall Bamboo trees border the property and the rooms are marvelous.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awesome food, mostly good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I were referred to this restaurant by our resort and we both enjoyed it. The food was fresh and prepared well and the frozen drinks were great. We loved the casual decor and the swing chairs near the bar. The only downfall was the staff was a bit unpleasant when we arrived, (off-putting); however, our server was much better. I would recommend siting at one of the tables right next to the beach for a lovely romantic evening with excellent food. All in all a delicious meal and a nice time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper, tn
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This place is next to Legends. It is a beautiful place to stay and their restaurant is delightful!! The food was great, just don't be in a hurry to eat. Its worth the wait!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuyaba Negril also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Kuyaba Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuyaba Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.