We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garry's Respect Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bloody Bay

Bloody Bay
Negril, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 76 activities in Negril
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
Truro, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Garry's Respect Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had booked another company to take us from Bloody Bay to the airport but they wanted to take us 4 1/2 ours before our flight left....Garry was very obliging and we were able to sleep in a little more and have breakfast at our hotel Sunset at the Palms. Garry was very polite and fun and showed us things along the way we hadn't known about (an old fort near Lucea, the bell tower story, etc), and we will check these things out on another trip now. Thanks, Garry, you made the trip home that much easier! Next trip we'll book Respect Tours for a mountain road trip!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    60
    17
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Beautiful, clear water, barely any waves and perfect for kids to play in. Stayed at the Riu Negril at the far right of the Bay, but walked the whole bay a few times and found the part in front of the Riu Palace to be better. Fish sanctuary at the Riu Negril, spotted a stingray and starfish, also spotted a stingray in the middle of the bay while we were walking it one day. You will find lots of vendors along the beach, but if you are not interested a "no thank you" will do. The beach is not crowded as there are not as many hotels as on Long Bay, and the beach is just as good here (this is officially part of the 7 Mile Beach (it's about 2 miles long and Long Bay is the remaining 5 miles). Amazing sunsets from the middle to left side of bay (Riu Negril sunset view is blocked by the curved end of bay).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful clear blue sea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a beautiful beach. Perfect for swimming and floating in the sea. Vendors were friendly and entertaining.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“where we stayed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Awesome beach, white sand, clear water and so nice and warm. The riu picked a great spot. a lot of activities around since four resorts are on bloody bay.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“I loved this beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I spent 11 days on Bloody Bay and enjoyed the time there and plan to return. The choice of resorts on Bloody Bay are very limited (less than 5 I would guess), so there are less people compared to 7 Mile Beach and the number of resorts to choose from. I did walk on 7 Mile Beach but prefer Bloody Bay - less people. I usually plan my get-away for the "off season" because than I don't have to contend with a whole lot of people pushing to get to the front of the line. So, my preference is Bloody Bay. You have choices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloody Bay also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Bloody Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloody Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bloody Bay to your Saves list