We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good budget option for negril” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Club

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sunrise Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 92 hotels in Negril
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“a good budget option for negril”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at sunrise club, it's a good budget option. The room was a private little villa, somewhat dimly lit but very clean and comfortable. The foam mattress was new and the cable got more channels than I get at home. The grounds are landscaped with palms and flowers. There's no pool but they said we could use the pool next door at Coral Seas if we wanted. The beach is literally across the street, just wrap a towel around yourself and go. The restaurant on the property is a little price ($11-25 entrees) but good for pizza and a beer.
My biggest complaint was the shower pressure, it dribbled not much more than the hot water on the sink.
For the location and price this place is very comfortable and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    29
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

stayed at this hotel like...10 times...always coming back...over and over!
no any bad comments!
clean,nice,close to beach,daily housekeeping,free nights when u book 7 days u get 1 free night
really enjoyed my time
food is bit expensive in hotel but there is alot of places to eat...special local food...amazing...and cheap...dont b afraid to eat on the street...specially guy selling jerk chicken right in front of hotel and any local place u wont b sorry.other restaurants r bit pricey cos they r meant 2 b for tourists...

Room Tip: well i like any room...my fav is number 5...but all depends what u like more :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spend a month in Negril every year, and decided to give the Sunset Club a try, and we will definitely be returning. Perfect location, amazing comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, fragrant gardens..everything added up to a perfect stay. The onsite restaurant is spectacular, every morning we ordered the same: Banana pancakes and the western omlet with calaloo- you won't find a better breakast on the island (the coffee is by far superior here as well). For dinner, the lobster pizza can't be beat. The price of our room was more than reasonable- actually less than half of what we normally pay, and the owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect

Room Tip: We had 16C and it was perfect. The rooms by the road have more noise, but are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Sunrise. Perfect location walking distance from downtown and the cliff side of the island. The beach is across the street from the hotel. You can enjoy long walk on the 7miles beach.

The room are nice, clean and comfortable. I stay for 2 nights and will book there again when I return to my room #2. Value for the price is excellent and the people are very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Their is a little snack resto/bar in front of the hotel so it can be noisy at night. I recommend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torontohappy
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at Sunrise Club in November 2011 which was right across the street from the beach. I enjoyed my stay the staff was wonderful and the owner Luca was very pleasant and great to deal with. My room was spacious and clean with a great view of the wonderful garden surrounding. In the morning I would wake up and go to the restaurant and be greeted with wonderful smiles by the staff, My breakfast, lunch and dinners at the hotel were perfect the food was fresh and always made with such great taste, One of my dinners that I enjoyed the most was lobster linguine and fresh grilled lobster it was made just right. I highly recommend Sunrise Club Hotel for the experience of a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 14a or 14b
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Luca, his family & great staff makes this place. It's not on the beach but right across the road, which makes for a more quiet stay. Everyone was more than friendly. Excellent Italian food, but a bit pricey. Lots of local eateries & good bars within a 5 minute walk. The beds are excellent. Clean place. Stayed for 1 week & would return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

There's a extraordinary place, with real and extraordinary People, that they are waiting for You in Negril. In this relaxing and familiary place You can spend one of Your best holiday...with sun, sea and understanding for real the Jamaican Life.
This is the SunriseClub. Thanks to the Boss Mr. Luca, to Valeria and to all their Staff!
Hoping to see You soon next Year. Andrea

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Club

Also Known As:
Sunrise Club Hotel
Sunrise Club Hotel Negril
Sunrise Hotel Negril
Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#32 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Sunrise comes with a magical synergy, a feeling of tranquility and safety that passes through you and puts your mind at ease from the 1st step across the entrance and lasts with you throughout your vacation. The "unique" atmosphere, the relaxing ambiance, the tropical gardens, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the heightened awareness of sounds and smells comes with up close experience, making your vacation a memorable and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.