We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tiny piece of tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Moon Beach

Half Moon Beach
Hannover Parish, Negril, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
red deer, alberta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a tiny piece of tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we visited this beach for a few hours, it was nice that it was so quiet. apparently you can rent a room, here but we didn't view any

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    30
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best get away during your get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I travel down from the cliffs of Negril to Half Moon Beach every time I visit. Wonderful beach, great bar & food!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4 hr day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Small quiet beach ...did a 1/2 day boat trip which included snorkling and arrived to a lobster lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Went at the wrong time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This little beach would have been a great find? But we arrived and payed to enter the beach just as a day trip catamaran with 40 people arrived for lunch urgggg! The gal at the gate also wanted to charge us 5 dollars to rent bad towels. This is a very small beach so with other folks there it's very busy. I liked our own beach at the resorts just as well and was Free of charge!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Half Moon Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a beautiful, natural beach. They have a nice restaurant. Disadvantages: far from town so it may be costly to get there; no coral or fish.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Half Moon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Moon Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.