We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rayon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rayon Hotel to your Saves list
Rayon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Negril
chicago, illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at the Rayon Hotel for the first time in November 2011. What can I say? I loved it. Ms. Pansy and her staff are a great group of people. I love the decor of the hotel. My room was very nice and clean. My visit was very relaxing for me. This is my new home in Negril.
The guests are treated not as customers but friends.

I am already planning my next to Rayon in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    22
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
55
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My friend Lashunda recommended this on a recent trip to Jamaica and we loved every minute of it. The room was fresh, clean and really spacious. The wardrobe was bigger than some Hotel rooms i've stayed in! Air con was very efficient and NO MOSQUITOES!

Loved it and will definitely be returning for a few days on my next visit :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing mi
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

great place across street with a pool and bar. Dont have to worry about vendors. They took care of us or left us alone if thats what you want. price was right and room was big and spacious and airey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Townships,Quebec, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Every year the Rayon has a new surprise or surpises waiting for us, this year the front receptio area was all re done and looking very spiffy and professional. Also "Event" nights were more regular and quite a fun way to enjoy a game, a movie some good food and of course good company...keep it up
As usual the girls and guys at the Rayon, were most helpful, friendly and fun to be around, way to go staff!
With the friendliest beach accross the road you can't mess up in choosing the Rayson.
Way to go Miss Pansey!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel is very close to the beach and a little walk into town. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the pool is surrounded with beautiful plants and flowers and the veranda is very nice. The owner is very personable along with a nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Where do i begin..I was referred to this hotel by a friend..I am so so glad she did. I fell in love with this place. My room was GREAT over looking the pool. The service at this place is just SUPER. From the owner down to the guys who do everything around the hotel. I read all the reviews and only seen one where they stated the owner was not personal. What a liar cause Ms Pansy is so so soo nice and VERY personal. A would like to give a big shout out to Ms Jackie and Ms Diane who worked there these ladies are sooo sweet. This hotel is very cute, clean and quiet. I stayed here for 18 nights and was NOT ready to leave!. I totally felt at home when i was here. I felt safe and secure. The food at the restuarnt was good if you did not want to leave the property. Can not wait for my return. You are only about 2 minute walk to the beach!! Or you can hang out at the pool. Feel free to ask me any questions. Can not to go back to my second home!!!...Sexybutterfly(LB)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krems an der Donau, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We spent already several times at this place and never had anything to complain! Perfect and friendly staff! If you need anything just ask at the reception and they try to organize it Very good restaurant, nice and clean pool, very quiet, reasonable rates, comfortable and well maintained rooms!
Hope this jewel will stay like it is!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rayon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayon Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#26 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#31 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rayon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayon Hotel features 21 rooms surrounding the lush tropical gardens and fresh water swimming pool. All rooms at Rayon Hotel are tiled with private bathrooms, air conditioning and ceiling fans, some rooms feature the old world charm of four-poster beds. Our friendly staff will be glad to assist you with any special requests or requirements you may have. We are footsteps from the beach, with beach access across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Rayon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayon Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rayon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.