We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negril's 10 star 5 star boutique resort - Azul Sensatori Jamaica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma to your Saves list
Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Azul Sensatori Jamaica All Inclusive)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Negril's 10 star 5 star boutique resort - Azul Sensatori Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Negril's 10 star 5 star! Open just over three weeks the Azul Sensatori Jamaica is a boutique resort of the highest calibre. It's in the midst of a 'soft opening' which means there are very few guests and a multitude of staff at all levels who can't do enough to make your stay incredible! Everyone is warm, helpful, working hard and exceptionally well trained and all to the last person of course affording us that world renowned Jamaican friendliness!
The ladies at the coffee bar make terrific cappuccino, smoothies, chocolate milk shakes and a host of other delicious drinks - thank you especially Paula for the awesome service I came to expect every morning...
Entertainment crew inspired me to check out my vocal chords and get my dancin' shoes on ... Make sure to challenge them to full contact bocci on the beach - thanks especially Shelley, Michelle, and Oryan.
The dining staff, cooks, executive chefs were all exceptionally well prepared for us. Thank you executive chef Tassaine for the private cooking lesson Thursday where we were taught how to prepare Ackee salt fish and Bammy - Jamaica's national dish.
You will not find buffets here - which we did not want - excepting a beautiful fresh 'food display' every morning in the main open air restaurant. Cherise served us with charm and a beautiful smile every morning! The other restaurants are all a la carte and if you like fresh seafood and local cuisine it's prepared and served beautifully at all four. No reservations required anywhere. You will find an extensive wine list beyond the quite palatable 'all inclusive' wines affording exceptional choice.
We did experience construction noise during this soft opening however management is trying hard to manage this as best they can. We're told the resort should be fully completed by April.
The private beach has beautiful white sand for swimming and is groomed all day, as well as gorgeous private beds and lounges with a resort no pre-reserving policy (oh by the way it's not necessary) and bar staff ready to serve! Thanks to all of you especially Allee, Sheryl and Cleon for his crazy dancing behind the bar. Management is doing something right as the staff appear ready attentive relaxed and will break into dance when the moment feels right and the live music is hot - even the guys painting and planting!
Every room is beautifully appointed although not all complete yet - and all afford fantastic sunset views of the Caribbean!
Last but not least we had kid glove service with our exceptional concierge - Obrien - who made our stay most comfortable and complete!
We've just returned home fully rested and absolutely look forward to going back when the Azul Sensatori Jamaica is fully completed - it is a beautiful boutique hotel - the nicest resort we have stayed at in the Caribbean so far!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCCancun, General Manager at Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Greatwhitenorth01,

It is very rewarding for us to hear such wonderful comments from you, we are thrilled that your stay with us was so memorable. I will make sure our staff is made aware of the great work they are doing.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and praising us what seems like a job well done.

All my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    36
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
137
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Visited Azul Sensatori Jamaica on 31DEC13. The resort opened 21DEC13, and while there is a ton of work still to be done for the 'grand' opening in May 2014, what was completed was gorgeous. This resort, formerly Beaches Sandy Bay, then Seashore Bay, sits on the best beach in Negril on Bloody Bay on Seven Mile Beach. Rooms have been completely rebuilt - not renovated - and reflect the 'chill' vibe that carries through all the Azul resorts managed by Karisma Hotels.


Adults-only sections, and family sections, comfortably separated and serviced by swim up rooms, bars, and steps from the beach, had enough architectural variety to suit many tastes and bedding needs. The higher-end rooms did have more comfort features than their other properties, such as large beach beds with some over the swim up pool. The 2-story loft suite would be a total hit with families with kids. (I do hope they put up hand-railings, though. Dd make sure they have handrailings installed before you head down there.)

Having toured every Karisma resort in this hemisphere, I can say the Azul quality still carries through to this small resort. With only 136 rooms AFTER the build is done, this resort can definitely carry the ‘boutique’ label which is a rarity in Jamaica.
Food was good, service excellent. The entertainment crew were quite excited to have guests there. Security was good. Management, at present, is headed by one of the best hotel managers in the Caribbean. Karisma notoriously rotates managers between their resorts, but I do hope they keep their current manager in place to see this unique resort come to its fullest development.
The spa will open in May 2014, and the larger Azulito’s Playhouse (kids’ club) is also slated for opening then.
The resort does not have inclusive diving, waterskiing, etc. that are offered at the nearby Sandals Negril or Beaches Negril. In fact, I don’t think we saw anyone avail themselves of the water-sports facilities.
Overall, a chill resort with an architectural taste I can only describe as Cape Cod meets Caribbean. I'll have to return again after the full opening before i can safely give it a 5 rating.

Room Tip: Be very clear about the category of room you book. All rooms have oceanviews, but some are have poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Fantastic experience! Exquisite seven course gourmet dinner with very attentive service. Rooms were well equipped and well appointed. The swim-up access to our private balcony was something to experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Azul Sensatori Jamaica All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamaica’s very first AZUL Sensatori Hotel on the world famous 7 Mile Beach of Negril. Featuring the renowned Gourmet Inclusive® concept by Karisma, the 136 Ocean View room AZUL Sensatori Hotel brings together spacious facilities with unlimited activities and services. The AZUL Sensatori is designed to allow couples, groups, wedding parties, families and friends from all generations to re-connect under the sun. The highlights of the hotel are the two Adults-Only sections with romantic Honeymoon suites. The property also features a separate area with accommodations for families up to 2 Adults and 3 Children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Sensatori Jamaica, by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.