We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aubie makes great burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ahhh Bees

Ahhh Bees
West End Road / One Love Drive, Negril, Jamaica
876-871-5106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 150 restaurants in Negril
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Hands down the most succulent Burgers in Jamaica! All are freshly homemade with local ingredients and produce.Home to the Burger that Bites back!Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner
Saint Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aubie makes great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We met Aubie on are last visit, great guy, great burgers. Stp in have a few drinks and enjoy a flavorful burger.Can't wait to see the new place in May

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    125
    42
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The best burger in Negril!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Negril is full of wonderful places to eat, but there are a few that stand out as just delightful- Ahhh Bee's is one of those. This was our first stop for burgers, but it certainly will not be the last. Offering both beef and chicken burgers, it's a smallish menu but everything is made fresh to order and is just phenomenal. There are a couple of different size options, but because it was lunch, we chose the smaller burgers and were initially a little worried that we would still be hungry- that was not the case. With an order of fries to share, we were more than satisfied but not stuffed. Aubie, the owner, was very friendly and chatted with us a bit while we waited for our food. We really enjoyed our food and look forward to returning next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back to Ahhh Bees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stumbled on to Ahhh Bees while looking for the old Salt & Pepper Grill....and are so glad we did! Loved the atmosphere and cool vibe. The burgers are AWESOME and not to be missed! We didn't come for the food but thought we'd give a burger a try....we were not disappointed. We will definitely go to Ahhh Bees on our annual reach to Negril!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA (suburbs)
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nothing amazing, and will not be back for our next trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

For those familiar with the west end road, this place is directly across from tensing pen, down from the little mini mart... You'll pass it coming from town if you are headed to seastar, the light house or even ricks.

I was not impressed. When we visited, I found the burgers to be mediocre, and nothing to write home about. They were literally put of everything. If you have a menu board out front with a list of burgers, do not sell only the one. I can understand sometimes deliveries are sketchy in jamaica, and I have been to many roadside places where they are out of one thing or another, but the person on staff the day we visited actually said "there is a chicken shortage in jamaica", when asked about the various chicken sandwiches he was unable to provide from his board. I think a better route would be to say... We are out of chicken, rather than making up a story of a chicken shortage.... I travel to the island regularly, stay across the street from this place often, and in 15 years of travel to jamaica... I have never heard of a chicken shortage.

There is a decent amount of competition for customers on this little strip. I have eaten in the majority of them. Not all are great, some are really good, unfortunately this fell into my will not return category. Maybe it has to do with the location, as there have been a fair number of restaurants in this spot over the years.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great new place on the West End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Aubie opened his place up only a few short months ago and it has become a regular stop for us when out and about. Aubie is a great host and aims to please to ensure that you are good whether you are eating or just grabbing a drink. If you are staying in the Tensing Pen/Catcha Falling Star area do yourself a favor and stop in. His burgers are not gamey tasting as you so often find with Jamaican beef.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahhh Bees also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ahhh Bees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahhh Bees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.