We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A picture is worth a thousand words....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Fun Holiday Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 91 hotels in Negril
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A picture is worth a thousand words....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just look at the pictures and say no more.....

Beautiful white Sand, clear tourquoise water, wonderful staff, great food and drinks and the very best location on Seven Mile Beach. Everyone in our group can't wait to ger back to Fun Holiday. We took our own glasses and the bartenders were more than happy to fill them with whatever we wanted. The pictures really do say it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    93
    75
    55
    65
See reviews for
41
125
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St-Jean , Qc
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

From the minute we walked in , we were pleased. Quaint, clean. And miles of smiles from everyone working there.. And I mean everyone.
Tasty food, Confy beds, Soft towels, Right on the beach.
Furniture a bit old ? So what !!
AC was blowing cold and was not noisy.

You could go to more expensive places, but you would not be in Jamaica. You would be in a golden cage on a beach anywhere in the world.
Not my kind of way to travel.
Thanks everyone !!


One complaint ? Yes, we had to leave :(

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just got back from the Fun Holiday Beach Resort on an all-inclusive. It was a great week!! The staff is fantastic... the desk clerks, wait staff, maids, security, and the maintenance staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms, linens and over all appearance of the room are very clean. The food was Jamaican stye and was overall excellent. The beach is really nice. Remember this is a three star hotel. If you are a fussy person you should not stay here. You only get one towel per person a day, the food may be a little to authentic for your liking, you only get draft beer, drinks are a little weak and being this close to Jamaican's may scare you. Please go to Hedonism and Grand Lido where you may be happy. For those of you who complained about ants in your room remember that Jamaican ants are smart. They only are in your room because you have food or some sugary thing laying out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chessington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

All staff working at the hotel are great chef Wayne and Robert thanks for amazing food great service from Colin and Nyan, Richard and fitzroy great meeting you girls on front desk great. Was great to walk out onto amazing beach will be back to stay for sure

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Fun Holiday Beach Resort for the DJ music/ fire dance, all-you-can-eat Jerk Pork, Jerk Chicken, Jerk Fish party that they advertise on "negril.com", to take place every Saturday night with "free pickup service." When we called for a reservation the girl on the phone stated that the transportation would be $20 per person in addition to to the price of the all- you-can-eat. I said to her that I thought it was complimentary. She said no it is extra. I went back on negril.com to see if I had misread the ad. No, it read "free pickup" as plain as day. We called back and said that was what their ad said. Then their story changed and the girl told us the driver would come for us. The driver was a half hour late. When we arrived we were shocked to find that there was absolutely no Jerk Pork anywhere. No Jerk chicken. No Jerk fish. No DJ music. The buffet was very unattractive and tasted just how it looked. We we're overcharged for our meal as well. Our server was pleasant as she explained that usually the party is every Saturday night but not this one. We politely said our good byes. To add insult to injury we were then reminded that it was only free pickup and now that we wanted to go home it would be full charter rate. We rode a regular taxi back to our place on the West End and saved money. At this point my wife and I were not interested in paying Fun Holiday or any of it's dishonest associates our hard earned money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Negril is as good as they say. I stayed at the Fun Holiday Beach Resort and it is a real piece of Jamaica. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is practical in the water. It is the most relaxing place to be. Having a cocktail under one of the Hotel little hut on the beach was Paradise to me. I had the best time in my travel experience. The food was awesome and that Jamaican Jerk Chicken, is the best. I am looking forward to go back next time I travel to the Caribbean.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool looking into the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I just spent an amazing week at Fun Holiday with 2 friends. Some reviews seem a bit unfair but some are right on. If you are looking for a week of rest and relaxation, this is the place,but if you are looking for late night partying maybe go somewhere else. This hotel is a bit old and run down you might say, but the people are fantastic and so friendly. They really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. From the manager Nathan or Milton(not sure which is his right name) to Niron at the bar, Andre at the buffet, and housekeeping. They make you feel at home. As said in other reviews, not much selection as far as alcohol goes, but the convenient store is only a 5 min walk down the beach and red stripe only 1.60 a bottle.They are very open to keeping your liquor at the bar for you and serve you. The food was delicious, not a large selection but everything they served was very tasty and you can also order from the menu. The beach is amazing, some say beach too small but plenty big to rest and relax. You get approached by locals often but if you firmly state no, they get it!!! And if they dont, security is right there to make sure they do. I cant imagine anyone not having a great time here,if you dont ,get the stick out of your butt!!! I would definitely return here and hopefully its next year!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fun Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fun Holiday Beach Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Mile Negril beach resort hotel with pool, hot tub, watersports, jet skis, live reggae 2 nights a week, other parties and events! Beach and pool bars, seaside seafood and Jamaican specialties restaurant, room service, internet connection, cable TV, air conditioning - check out our internet specials! For the best value on the Negril beach check out Fun Holiday Beach Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fun Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fun Holiday Beach Hotel Negril
Fun Holiday Beach Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fun Holiday Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.