We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackies on the Reef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Cliffs

Negril Cliffs
West End, Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 attractions in Negril
Type: Geologic Formations
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located on Negril's West End, these dramatic and soaring cliffs were used as a backdrop for the James Bond film "Thunderball."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
CHicago
2 reviews
“Jackies on the Reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I consider myself an experienced traveler around the world and have been to Jamaica many times over the past years, usually staying in one of the big all-exclusives hotel. I found this great living social deals on the net and was in need of a quickie (4 days of mind cleansing from work). After reading many of the reviews, Jackie’s Spa on the ocean sounded like the right place. OMG this was one of my best trips to Jamaica, waking up to the sounds of the ocean, the food, the massage treatment, Yoga every morning, great conversation and the staff were right on point. Again, thanks to all of you guys for making my vacation one to remember, I’ll return soon. I now understand the reviews describing this guesthouse as a special spiritual location. Justifiably, Jackie’s on the reef is a great place to free and rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. Thank You Jackie and staff for a great time!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    153
    38
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must see, but WAY over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ricks is a tourist trap...it's fun to see the divers (ok jumpers) jump and if you want you too can jump (about 35 ft.), but $5 for a Red Strip, $7 for a Corona and $8 for a burger = let's bend over the tourists. We stayed for about 45 minutes...we arrived by boat and that was the best part of the trip to Ricks (being on the boat). Lot's of people, so it's fun to "people watch"...but having been there, done that, I won't go back to Ricks...but a first time should go check it out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Bucket List check off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have always wanted to see cliff divers somewhere and this was the place. Growing up on the water I think takes a bit out of it because you expect the cliffs to be much higher and more "professional" divers. You see mostly tourists jumping and the occassional professional once they collect enough money for him. The atmosphere is great and people love it!! Prices are a bit steep at $6.50 a beer but worth the trip to say you did it!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took a snorkel cruise that took us over by the cliffs. Was worth the trip! Very interesting see a different side of the island. Housed & hotels both in & over the cliffs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I loved the Negril Cliffs but they would not have been the same without Shaniqua. She is one of the entertainment employees and she truly helped make my trip a better one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Cliffs also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Cliffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Negril Cliffs to your Saves list