We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Cliffs

Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Negril
Type: Geologic Formations
Activities: Swimming, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located on Negril's West End, these dramatic and soaring cliffs were used as a backdrop for the James Bond film "Thunderball."
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The view from the cliffs is simply breath-taking. You can see how sparkling blue the water is. I suggest everyone visit the Cliffs at least once.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    172
    41
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake,Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Talk of the town tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We just returned from our third trip to negril and once again used TOT for our transportation. We used Omar Smith for the third year for airport transfers and a day tour. Sienna took care of all our bookies and is a great person. Omar makes every drive special with unexpected stops to see local non tourist sights,what an experience.
Thanks again sienna and Omar .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLANDLANDING
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Boycot Rick's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Take the one love bus tour its free and will bring you to 4-5 cliff side bars.
If you want to watch the divers at Ricks take a boat tour.
cheaper than 5-7 bucks a beer @ Ricks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you're not into sandy beaches, then the Cliffs are for you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always stay at a resort right on the cliffs...the swimming and snorkeling opportunities are endless and the evening sunsets and breezes are not to be missed!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Everyone should see Rick's cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Loved the cliff jumping and the food was great and the sunset was beautiful. we took a taxi here for 15 dollars, well worth it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Cliffs also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Cliffs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.