We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks..nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Parrot Cafe & Bar - CLOSED

Wild Parrot Cafe & Bar
Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
876)957-4470
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Seymour, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great drinks..nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A recent trip to Negril we spent a day at the wild parrot. Nice staff and good food.
We had lunch and a few cold ones, we could not have had a nicer day.
We also rented jet ski's next door and had a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“check it out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Really nice vibe and place to check out for sure while in Negril. I had the chicken club sandwich. It was good. Will definitely go back to try out breakfast and other items on the menu. Free wifi for customers, just ask for the password. A little on the pricey side, but a great spot and service. Would definitely like to stay here one day. Have heard that they have the best grilled cheese in Negril as well as greek salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Kind of expensive, but OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ordered Greek Salad, and a Club Sandwich. The Greek salad had cucumbers, tomatoes, feta, and olives, but no lettuce. It was good, but different. The club sandwich was good, not great. We also had one beer. These three items for lunch cost a total of $26 with tax and tip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have enjoyed so many meals here and realized I should write a review! I discovered Wild Parrot a couple of years ago and I now stay there whenever I am lucky enough to visit Negril. I have tryed almost everything that the chef's prepare, and its all good. My absolute favourite is the cream cheese quesadilla.....served with a tropical salsa. Fish taco's are great, Chicken BLT....Coconut Shrimp.
Try their crepes for breakfast, or maybe pancakes....!!
Its a relaxing location, with great staff and food comes rather quickly...by Negril standards.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We made quite a few stops here during our 2 weeks in January. All of the staff is so friendly and the food is delicious. The shrimp tacos with tropical salsa were delicious as was the cream cheese quesadilla with homemade mexican style pico del gallo. Had breakfast there as well and the home fries were so tasty and unique. The mojitos and margaritas are also delicious and definitely pack a punch. We stayed down the beach at Idle Awhile but I asked to have a peek at the rooms. They are simple and rustic but immaculate. The only issue that I have is that I wish they were open for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Parrot Cafe & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Parrot Cafe & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.