We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Villas

Save Saved
You added Beach House Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Special - 2 Free nts
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Negril
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I, my wife and our family had a GREAT time here. The staff was great, each and everyone of them !!! This is the place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, blissful, R & R vacation. It is tranquility at it's best. The walk to the villa, is like walking through mother nature's garden....Can't say enough. While I was in Negril, I used JERMAINE Tours, his # is (876) 838-2085. He is awesome, took us all over the place: local stores, restaurants, hang outs...etc,etc....His vehicle and his service made us all feel like we were royalty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just got back a couple of weeks ago, we had such a great time and we miss it already. So happy with the way things are run! Always a good time, love the beach. People are friendly and helpful, we always feel pampered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Village
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had the front villa, with a giant porch to have morning coffee and see the beach - 2 hammocks to read from, an outdoor shower area. Very comfortable inside with 3 bathrooms! We couldn't have been happier. Free and easy parking for our car. Their restaurant is right outside the gated yard, so easy breakfasts, lunch, dinners snacks or rum libations! Sweet staff full of fun stories and information. Some of the guests own their villas and visit frequently and were very welcoming and kind. Great walking beach, water was warm, clear and sand was soft and easy. We had a hard time wanting to do anything else but hang out. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas and set up for you as you walk out. We were pampered and loved all of it!

Room Tip: All rooms seem like they would be quiet, as there isn't any loud issue on any side. We liked no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The room was horrible. The stench was awful and it smelled of mold!!! Not to mention the room had one window that was facing a brick wall. There was cobwebs above our head on a picture frame, the shower curtain and rod was full of rust. The bed sheets had tiny black spots all over it. We booked 3 nights at this hotel, we booked a garden view room, however due to the deplorable condition of this room we had no choice but to check out after the 1st night. My fiancé awoke the next morning with a rash on his back. On a different note...the restaurant at this location is located along the beach. We were trying to enjoy our meal however couldn't with the house cat going under our table while dining and the stray dogs that wanders the beach eyeing our every move. We checked out at 8am as soon as the office opened. When the manager did a walk through of our room she agreed with us regarding the smell and our other complaints. Hotel.com didn't refund our money. This has taught me a lesson regarding booking with hotels.com for international hotels......DON'T!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Maybe the good rooms are the rooms with an ocean view. The garden views are very dark and morbid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhvillas, Manager at Beach House Villas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I was more then upset reading this review as the guests were 90% correct. The condos are privately owned with most in the rental pool. Unfortunately, this condo was out of the rental pool for close to a year and when recently put back in the rental pool was not cleaned/maintained properly and overlooked by management.

The rash is due to sand fleas and we do recommend that bug spray be used during rainy or some evenings when on the beach.

We apologize to the guests, but we do not understand why they did not accept a complimentary upgrade to the waterfront Penthouse as well as additional complimentary extras to rectify the problem.

Currently, this studio condo has been brought up to par to the same level as the other condos. Beach House is a labor of love more then a business and we appreciate any and all reviews to maintain our level of high standards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are waiting for our flight out of Negril, and we want to go back already. It was our first time there, and we would definitely stay at Beach House Villas again. All of the people mentioned in previous reviews were so helpful to us. It was not about our villa. It was about all of the friendly and accommodating people at this resort from the guards at the gatehouse, security guards on the property, housekeeping, front desk personnel, and landscapers who took pride in the gardens. If you need a beach chair, they are there. If you want to know a good place for patties nearby, they will tell you a good place The staff at the restaurant were just as good, and the food was delicious. Fish sandwiches, jerk wings, and fish and chips were mouth watering. Lance, Trio,and Janet- thanks for your great service at the restaurant/bar. Billy, the driver hired by the hotel took us on a great day trip. Don't miss buying popcorn from the guy strolling the beach or patties from Neville, the guy with a bicycle on the beach who has great chicken, beef, vegetable, and lobster patties. We also had wonderful coconut tart, bread pudding, ginger coconut brittle, and banana bread from a young man who stops by every day. These all add to the Negril experience. Avoid - jerk stand down the beach called "See Culture". He told our friends that chicken, rice, and beans was $10. The next day my husband and I stopped and didn't ask for the price. He charged us $30 for 2 red stripes and 1/4 chicken. Should have been around $13-18.00 at the most. One bad experience could not wipe away the smiles from our faces at being in Negril, meeting such wonderful local people, and staying at Beach House Villas.

Room Tip: Re our room -lower and upper level 2 bedroom ocean suites. Needs new pillows. Will recommend to res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just returned from 7 nights at Beach House Villas, Negril. I cannot say enough about the staff of BHV. The men and women who work there are the best. The security was top notch, housekeeping was trustworthy and friendly, the front office staff did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable, and the gardeners were always keeping the place looking great.

The beach is perfect, with plenty of room for guests. There is no need for a pool when you have a beach like Negril. And no one in our party of 10 even missed having one. Being on the south end away from the large resorts helped to make for quiet mornings and no so crowded afternoons. It really is in the perfect location. You can walk to the round-a-bout, hit the sidewalk on the street side for a stroll to the local store for supplies, or just chill in the sun.

Mark Kaye is the owner and executive chef of the Ocean Breeze Restaurant, which is located at BHV. Mark brought fresh fruit and vegetables every day to cook for us. His food is some of the best there is. The Jerk Chicken and pork, Curry Goat with Festival, and Jamaican pizza were great, the Ackee and Saltfish for breakfast hit the spot, and the Ital stew...which isn't even on the menu...was the best thing we ate the entire trip. We ate at a lot of places on the beach, and bought food from street vendors as well, but the food Mark cooked for us was absolutely the best.

I highly recommend BHV to anyone looking for the perfect place on the beach.
Thank you everyone at Beach House Villas for making our vacation a huge success.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the lower reef house in February, every thing was great, check in was fast, the room was nice and everyone was very helpful. Michael the security guard was one of the first people we met and he made sure we had everything we needed. Bull the gardener answered any questions we had about types of trees or plants and brought us fresh flowers almost everyday. The other gardener went out and bought ice for us, so we didn't have to be bothered by locals selling us things or just wanting money. the bar and resturant are owned independently from the hotel but you would never know, the chef and part owner, opened several coconuts in different stages and explained to us the difference, when I told him we tried peppered shirmp and thought it was muddy he said not his and he would give it to us free if we thought it was, we did pay for it, much better than the road side stand.
Back to Michael the security guard, I can't say enough about this young man everytime we would go on the beach he would ask how things were and if we needed anything, he would watch your things if you went in the water, if someone came along selling something he would come over and ask if we were okay, if we didn't want what they had he would get rid of them. He told us were it was safe to walk at what time of day or night and what to watch out for. If he didn't know something he would find the answer, Beach House Villas should be proud to have him.
This is not anything like some of the mega resorts on the other end of the beach, this gives much more of a local experience.
Would difintely recomend and would go back again and again.

Room Tip: had to say which room to pick, as it would depend on the size of your group, but all we saw looked n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#19 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Jamaica's western tip lies a beautiful and magical place - Negril. The seven mile beach is a magnificent stretch of white Jamaican sand along which are dotted low-rise hotels, resorts and guest cottages hidden among the palms. Three fabulous villas on the water's edge, each with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy our 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 bedroom villas, or Studio Villa - which offer the very best in modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Beach House Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Villas Hotel Negril
Beach Hotel Negril
Beach House Villas Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.