We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the place to go.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Villas

Save Saved
You added Beach House Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach House Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Special - 2 Free nts
Ranked #25 of 91 hotels in Negril
Ontario NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's the place to go.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have been travelling to Jamaica since 1986, even saw Hurricane Gilbert first hand in '88. Nothing compares to the vacation we had staying at Beach House Villas. Level one beach house; clean, comfortable, everything you needed in the kitchen, Rose (the housekeeper) was wonderful, plenty of towels, clean bedding and greeted us daily with her welcoming Jamaican smile. The guys in the bar/restaurant were the best. The food is awesome, great prices and again served with a smile. The girls at reception were professional, friendly and always on hand if you needed something. 24 hour security led by Stephen made us feel safe and secure when we slept at night!
The entire property is well maintained, clean, and a great place for families to stay. BHV is a shining example of hospitality, friendliness and the relaxed vibe of Negril.
Thanks to all who made our stay so pleasant.
See y'all on 17th Aug 2014!


BHV is truly a hidden gem,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    24
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the Beach House Villas in Negril.
First the good:
-The location is great. Just about every place we wanted to visit was in walking distance, including several restaurants and bars.
-7 mile beach is beautiful. The roped off section dedicated for BHV guests is small, yet adequate given the size of the property
-The staff were all very friendly, and the presence of 24 hour security was an added bonus
-The foliage surrounding the property is beautiful, and had me feeling like I was in the middle of a rainforest
-The food at the on-site restaurant was always fantastic, and staff went out of their way to fulfill all of our desires (including letting us order off the lunch menu at 9:30AM!)

The not so good (not bad, just left room for improvement)
-The villas are very basic. All necessities were there, but if you're used to 5-star accommodations, then you may be in for a shock. But you'll see that most hotels in this stretch of Negril are the same. Ppl come for the beautiful beach, not luxury hotels.
-The beggers and hustlers are non-stop! Security did their best to keep them at bay, but it's difficult to enjoy your time on the beach when every 5 minutes someone is trying to sell you anything from fruit, to fresh seafood, to ganja, to handmade crafts, to foot massages. And when you finally catch a break, a stray dog or cat may come along begging for crumbs. Again, this is more of a reflection of Negril itself than BHV itself.
-There's no swimming pool, fitness center, nor nightlife on the property

So, if you're looking for a clean comfortable place to lay your head after a day spent on the white sandy beaches of Negril, I would suggest BHV. But if you're looking for 5-star accommodations, then I'd suggest looking into one of the all-inclusives, or finding a different location altogether.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The location is amazing!!! Walk out the door and have the beach And restaurant within steps! The 24 hour security is truly 24 hours... The staff is so great-very friendly and informative! Our beachfront room was truly that, beachfront!! The rooms are clean. Nothing fancy, but we spent only time sleeping in there.. We plan to go back and stay next summer, if not sooner. Great value and great location. Paradise

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were so happy that on our first trip to Jamaica, we chose to stay at Beach House Villas. We had a studio and it was so nice. Full kitchen with all the appliances! So we could make our own Blue Mountain coffee in the morning. But that's the least of it. It's really beautiful and pleasant and the people who work there are wonderful! Each and every one of the staff is so nice and friendly and warm. We fell in love with Beach House Villas. Just a small walk, thru a gorgeous garden, to the beach front bar and restaurant. It was awesome and now we're spoiled and couldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our group of eleven enjoyed our stay at the Beach House Villas Negril. The staff was so warm and friendly. I want to thank Claude, Milton, Shelton, Michael and everyone else for their kindness. The staff went out of their way to make our 9 day stay awesome. Special thanks for helping to make my birthday party a sucess. The villas are large and clean. The property is beautiful.

Room Tip: The beach house is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We usually stay at beach house villas, but at times during the busy season, it's hard to get a last minute booking. We recently had to stay at a nearby property and it was very obvious why we prefer Beach house villas: All the employees from beach to gate security are very friendly and it is very evident that our enjoyment at beach house villas is important to them.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same beach house villas theme, the farther from the beach you go, the less ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spend a few days here in August. We had the one bedroom Villa with the coach that converted into a bed. Our villa was very comfortable and quiet, Huge master bed and bathroom.

The Kitchen was large with dishes and flatware and there was a large reffridergerator. The beach front bar was only a few paces away. They made breafast for us each morning. The staff was very friendly and courteous.

The water was crystal clear and the sand was clean, we took walks every morning up and down the beach and felt perfectly safe.

About a 1/2 mile walk down the beach was the local craft market where local trades people sell artwork and trinquets. Its worth the walk and it was fun haggling over prices.

Be sure to book a ride on the glass bottom boats, there is usually one docked not far from the villa.

Room Tip: The villas in the back of the property are a few feet closer to the beach ! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#20 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Jamaica's western tip lies a beautiful and magical place - Negril. The seven mile beach is a magnificent stretch of white Jamaican sand along which are dotted low-rise hotels, resorts and guest cottages hidden among the palms. Three fabulous villas on the water's edge, each with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy our 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 bedroom villas, or Studio Villa - which offer the very best in modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beach House Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Villas Hotel Negril
Beach Hotel Negril
Beach House Villas Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.