We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four years in a row!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach House Villas to your Saves list
Beach House Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Special- Free Nt
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Katonah, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Four years in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just got back from our fourth year in a row staying here. As always, the experience is true Jamaican, Truly wonderful and exceptionally non-exclusive resort-like! The staff is warm, friendly and wonderful. They take care of everyone's needs and look after all of the people staying there as if they were extended friends and family. The restaurant associated with the facility (Ocean Breezes) was turning out consistently excellent food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Already have next holiday season booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Honeymooned at BHV in Sept 2012. Stayed in the penthouse. Had an unbelievable view of the Caribbean Sea from our balcony and an even better view on the roof. The star-gazing was beautiful. I walked the length of Negril beach and concluded that BHV has the best view in Negril. The place is 10 steps from the water. We swam every day. And the beauty of the Caribbean: Stunning.
At BHV the employees were gracious; the security guys were professional; and the Red Stripe was always cold. .
Now for the bad part: There is nothing wrong with BHV. The problem was that the beach vendors were relentless to the point that we could not take a walk on the beach without being harrassed. The root cause is that a bad world economy has decreased the number of tourists - but the number of local beach vendors is the same. We were the only tourists on the beach and 20 vendors were vying for our business. It was uncomfortable.
Fortunately we had Jimmy, the personification of Jamaican hospitality, who acted as our tour guide, and friend, to fend off the beach vendors, which allowed us to take long walks on the beach and enjoy the beauty of Jamaica and the laid-back attitude of Negril.
Would I go again? To BHV, yes. And I'm crazy about Jamaica, but the economic situation there is getting worse, and its making people desperate, which is a real dis-incentive. Nevertheless, I am already thinking about another trip to Negril.

Room Tip: The ocean-view rooms are unbeatable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself, Hubby and 12 year old son stayed here in August 2012 and we were more than happy with the place. We stayed in what I think was the "Jungle Villa" which has two bedrooms. Each have there own bathroom, air conditioning and television.

The kitchen area was fully equiped and clean. The living area had flat screen tv with cable so that kept our son happy on the few times it rained.

The food from ocean breeze restaurant was some of the best in Jamaica, the stream fish was even nicer than what we tried at 'Little Ochi' fish restaurant!

We went during the 'quiet season' for them but we loved it as there wasnt too many children running around screaming. Our son even got to go on the owners, son-in-laws jet ski! (for a price of course)

All in all its some where I would def recommend and want to go back to.

Have a lovely time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a Very Bad Idea, starting with the the first night there as the property is very narrow and the adjoining hotel is been abandoned so there are some street people living there. (Not Atractive at all)

The rooms were okay, but after walking around to other properties close by there were many better deals by far.

The food was fair and by Jamacian standards POOR!

We did visit Bentley's Crab House which was Fantastic, a little Rustic but Super Good..

We felt like we were Exploited at every opportunity here. (Not Good)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhvillas, Owner at Beach House Villas, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We have checked all of our bookings and have no record of a family staying during that week at Beach House Villas and have not received any complaints from this family or any guest this year. The hotel next door is closed and for sale. The owner rents a few little spots/shops on the beach where the locals sell T shirts, Sarongs, bracelets, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

In February of 2012 after many months of searching different places to stay in Negril, we decided upon our first choice, the Beach House Villas. It was not only for a vacation, but we were also married on our trip. We rented the entire Jungle house and it was cozy and clean. The staff was amazing, especially Lloyd, and the food was awesome. We were so close to everything on the beach, including the town shopping center, and the view was spectacular. Our wedding coordinator, Isabelle, who runs Wedding By Isabelle, was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! After coordinating with her before our arrival I felt like I had nothing to worry about when I got there. We met the day before the wedding to tie up the loose ends and it went perfect. She is the best there is so if you are getting married in Jamiaca, check hour out! Thanks BHV and Isabelle!!!!!

Room Tip: I think that any room you stay in is going to be equally as good. They are settled among beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

A group of 40 of us inundated the Beach House Villas for a week for a destination wedding, and we had a great experience. The villas and grounds were in great condition. The rooms were all air-conditioned with full kitchens (which we put to the test cooking our own dinners on a few occasions). The staff was friendly and helpful, and the beach itself was gorgeous. Perhaps the most suprising thing was their restaurant. Their tiny kitchen produced some surprisingly good food, from local favorites like jerk chicken and curried goat, to classic breakfasts including omelets and french toast. And the food they made for the wedding reception buffet, consisting mainly of Jamaican specialties, was a huge hit, with many of us returning for second plates of jerk, curry, and rice.

And the location couldn't be better, with just a short walk to downtown Negril, and walking distance to several bars and restaurants on the beach.

Room Tip: The beach-facing condos obviously have the best views and beach access, but there really aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Beach House Villas on Negril's Seven Mile Beach. We rented the two bedroom jungle apartment and it was perfect. The rooms were clean, the service exceptional and the location was PERFECT. We had a wonderful time at the villa and we met a guy named British on the beach. British made us freshly grilled lobsters and Captain POGO took us snorkeling. Negril remains my favorite place in the world and now we have a place to stay whenever we return - Beach House Villas!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach House Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | On the Seven Mile Beach (beside T-Water Beach Hotel), Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#20 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Jamaica's western tip lies a beautiful and magical place - Negril. The seven mile beach is a magnificent stretch of white Jamaican sand along which are dotted low-rise hotels, resorts and guest cottages hidden among the palms. Three fabulous villas on the water's edge, each with breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy our 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 bedroom villas, or Studio Villa - which offer the very best in modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Beach House Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Villas Hotel Negril
Beach Hotel Negril
Beach House Villas Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.