We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soon Come Back Mi Friends!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seastar Inn to your Saves list
Seastar Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct Get 40% Off
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Soon Come Back Mi Friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This was our first solo trip for 2 whole weeks at Seastar - Just Hubbie and I. We arrived just in time for the Seastar Buffet and the terrific Steven West Band and Seastar Drummers. The place was packed.
We have been going to Seastar as part of our vacation stay for the last 6 years and on this trip we dedicated our entire 2 weeks there.
Continental Breakfast includes, Cereal, Yogurt, Muffins, Toast and Bagels with Juice, Coffee or Tea, For a few dollars extra you can choose more from a menu.
There is a great addition to the Menu now with Perogies and Pizza.
Most mornings I would go get my muffin and Blue Mountain coffee and then go sit by the pool with my book to enjoy the warm sunshine and the sounds of the early morning. One day I saw 5 beautiful green parrots in one of the large trees surrounding the property.
Negril Escape which hosts Tuesday night concerts is just down the road to the right and Seastar will provide you transportation there and back with their shuttle. I had a blast at the Beres Hammond concert Feb. 15th.
Kudos to Chris and Francine for the professionalism of their staff and all the hard work everyone does to ensure you keep coming back .
We plan on returning with our adult kids next January - but it's getting harder and harder to get a room at the Inn during the months of Dec/Jan and Feb.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    45
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
89
38
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We loved this place. The rooms were cosy, with high ceilings and wooden roofs and very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

There is a swimming pool where you can relax, swim, or even take your breakfast/dinner by, there is wifi (mainly in the communal areas) and a public computer, a bar and restaurant, a pool table, a little library - basically everything you'd have to feel at home.

There is parking space inside and the Inn is within walking distance of Rick's Cafe and various shops on the West end of Negril. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

loved it.great place.great owners.great rooms.great staff.great drinks.great food.great saturday night buffett.amazing time at superbowl party.did i mention it's a great place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Just got back yesterday. Sea Starr Inn is a Quaint small resort that caters to your every need.
Fancine and Chris (the owners) and ALL of their staff make you feel very welcome.
The food is amazing. Everything I tried, I loved.
At the Sea Starr you feel like an extended family member.
The gardens are lush and the pool is lovely.
I am booking again for next year.
If you plan to visit Jamaica, you must check out the Sea Starr Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I went solo this time in negril, and I wanted to try Seastar , heard about it , and was I so glad its the nicest place, a home feel, and Chris and staff welcome me, so i didn't feel alone anymore. Rooms are so nice and the pool and food was great!!!!!!!!!!! I will stay there again its the best place for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manassas, va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Every time we go, we are greeted like family with "welcome home"!!! Chris and Francine have a wonderful staff (love you Samantha!!) who treat every member of my family like they are special. The room rates are incredibly reasonable! They are within walking distance of fantastic cliff jumping(and a $1 cab ride to anywhere else!) and tucked away off the beat and path. The food is wonderful, Saturday Nights concerts are a bonus!
The Sea Star Inn is clean, safe, warm and friendly with the true ambiance of Jamaica. The affordable rates are a super plus!!! My family will continue to go every year without question!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

We stayed at Seastar this month and had a really nice time. We will most certainly return. The staff are ALL very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed in room 2 and it has a kitchenette and we LOVED cooking our own Pumpkin Soup and grilled sandwiches.

We also really enjoyed the Saturday Night Buffet and live music. The food was off the hook, everyting was prepared just right, hot, fresh and delish!!!

Our room was very spacious and the beautiful housekeeping staff made sure that we had all that we needed.

We have now stayed twice at Seastar and expect that we will be there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Address: P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#4 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#9 Family Hotel in Negril
#15 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.