We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Seastar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Inn

Save Saved
You added Seastar Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seastar Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct Get 40% Off
Ranked #10 of 91 hotels in Negril
1 review
“I love the Seastar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been to Jamaica 3 times in the past year and a half and 3 times I have stayed at Seastar. The reason is because I love everything about it! The staff is amazing, food is delicious and the hotel is like a little slice of Jamaican heaven! I would have a very difficult time staying anywhere else. You definitely arrive as a guest, but leave as family!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    40
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
77
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DELTONA, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Chris and staff are very great hosts- down to earth people and surroundings. Seastar has reasonable prices, for rooms, food and drinks. The property is packed with flowers and fruits--mangoes and guava, that you can pick. Fabulous!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the place to he on the west end. Beautiful atmosphere, the most wonderful and attentive staff. Food excellent. The Saturday night show is amazing tue feature the beautiful and talented Sasanya Dawson. The seastar drummers are literally a wonder to see. A definate contender on everyone's bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Seastar 3 times and also stop by for dinner or lunch when I'm in Negril. I prefer the Cliffs over the beach myself. There always is a cool breeze with a kick back kind of atmosphere. The owners are what make this place so special. Upgrades to include a full covered roof and other amenities in recent years make this hotel a great place to be, rain or shine. Restaurant menu is full of variety and reasonably priced. I will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love Seastar!! We were taken great care of!! Definitely going back!! Employees were the very BEST!! Treated us like family!! Great resort!! Must have Seafood pizza! Food and entertainment outstanding!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed 7 nights at Seastar and had a wonderful time. We went w/ four other couples, so I know we were a handful at times, but the staff were always patient and friendly and very accommodating. We had so much fun, we honestly did not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay at Seastar Inn was in 2006 and we have stayed there on all our subsequent trips. Chris and his staff always welcome us back with open arms and genuine warmth. We also enjoy spending time with repeat guests and the overall experience is much like a family reunion with an incredible vibe that can’t be found anywhere else. Seastar Inn is located in the Westend of Negril, in a friendly neighborhood away from the main road and traffic noise. It’s close to many of the best restaurants in Negril and Seastar’s own restaurant is great and reasonably priced.

The Saturday night buffet is incredible and the entertainment fabulous, which ranges from singers to African drummers and dancers. Monday nights there’s Karaoke, which doesn’t normally appeal to me but it is a blast and there is so much local talent that you wouldn’t hear otherwise.

Reliable, friendly staff can be counted to make your stay extra special from airport pickups, security, front desk services, bar/meal service to cooking, cleaning and maintenance. Francine has created a beautiful setting with her lovely gardens and landscaping. There’s also a gift shop on site and the front desk staff can make arrangements for excursions.

The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and all have private balconies with hammocks. We have spent many hours chilling out on the balcony and enjoying the activities of the resort.

Happy hour at the bar is a real treat made very special by the bartenders and serving staff. I can't wait to get back to Negril to spend time with my Seastar family.

Room Tip: Even though Mar Ke specified certain rooms to be the best, I think all the rooms at Seastar are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Address: P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#10 Business Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.