We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yaa Mon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seastar Inn

Save Saved
You added Seastar Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seastar Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct Get 40% Off
Ranked #13 of 91 hotels in Negril
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Yaa Mon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good food served at any time of day and special event dinners like turkey for Christmas, excellent, great entertainment during the week and big the show on Saturday nights, good friends that visit and stay for months at a time, very layed back staff ready to help you out with anything that you can come up with, like some excursions, keep up the good work. Cheerz

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    39
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
76
36
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a regular to Jamaica, I travel there every 2 months. I have my own apartment there, which is on Sea Star Lane. I am @ Sea Star Inn every day for most of my meals. The food is always on point & good prices. They have happy hour specials which are great. The staff is awesome, super friendly. They have karaoke on Monday nights which is always a great time. Saturday night too I believe. Place is always kept neat & clean. I highly recommend this hotel!!! It's a good time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Narrows, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been going to Seastar Inn for the past four years and feel we could not find a better place to stay anywhere in Jamaica. The staff are fabulous,they have become more like friends than anything else. The food is great, the portions are large and the price is more than fair. The rooms are large and clean with good airconditioning and lots of hot water.Chris, the owner is a great guy who will help you with most anything you need. We have a three week stay coming in Feb. 2015 and we are soooo looking forward to being back at Seastar.

Room Tip: Rooms 5,7,20 are the best
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff made this place a perfect stay. Will always come back to Seastar. Rooms are basic but you really don't need more Jamaica.

In room massage by Tara was the best I've ever had so I had 2 while in Jamaica. Arrange with front desk staff.

Francine's (made by the owner) hot sauce and jerk sauce was delicious. Took a few bottles home for gifting.

Contrary to previous stories I've heard about Jamaica being dangerous, this was a great trip. The people are so welcoming and so hospitable. Walk everywhere and stop at the road stands for street food. Very cool talking to everyone and hearing their stories.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The seastar inn is relaxing and a great little spot. It's close to everything on Saturdays and Mondays the party kicks off and man it's fun. The staff is great especially Akema, Alvin, Henry, & the owner Chris.
Being a bartender in Downtown Chicago this place was everything I was looking for and then some.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ma and husband stayed here for one week celebrating our anniversary In March 2013. I have to say that we had the most beautiful time. This family owned hotel was very welcoming. The staff is just great, they really make you feel at home.
Their rooms are clean, their food is good. They have a free shuttle to the beach every day. The owner even drove us to the Pharmacy in his own car!
The best: Their Saturday evening drum show with included buffet for $20! Simply amazing! and Okema at the front desk, she's the best!
We really really would love to go back!
They sometimes throw this awesome specials on Groupon and believe it or not, you can stay with them for a whole week for $350 for two!!
We got the Groupon deal and bought our plane tickets at great price on Caribbean Airlines. The best time to go is between March and May.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been a regular guest at Seastar Inn for the past three years. I visit Seastar Inn two to three times per year. It is a favorite place for my family to stay. The staff are wonderful. Chris the owner and his wife always ensure that my needs are met and that my stay is enjoyable. I appreciate the shuttle service which picks us up at the airport. There is free daily shuttle service to and from the beaches. The bar staff Randy and Alvin are definite favorites as well as the staff at the front desk. I always feel safe. The Saturday night parties are a favorite. Seastar Inn was recommended by a family member of ours and the service we have received keeps us coming back.

Room Tip: Seastar has online photos of the rooms available. The description and photos are accurate and up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Address: P.O. Box 2653, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seastar Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.