We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aunties! Great lobster!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheap Thrill Corner

Cheap Thrill Corner
Negril Beach, Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 153 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Durham NC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“aunties! Great lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the name threw me, the lobster brought me back! Amny thanks for one of the best lobsters I ever had at a great price!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place on 7 mile beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We loved the ice cold Red Stripes, spicy Jerk Chicken, fresh lobster and people watching! JJ, Bobby and Leo were always happy to see us and great cooks. It was so fun meeting the local vendors as they strolled by and chatting with everyone at this cute place. Leo always knew the nightly hot spots and gave us inside tips. Thank you and we will see you soon!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stumbled upon Aunties after being ripped off by paying $9 for an orange juice and a red stripe, we noticed the sign which was advertising red stripe for $2!

My husband and I sat down for a refreshing beer and got talking to a cool guy from Chicago by the name of Danny. He had been coming to the area for a number of years and knew all the boys who worked there. We got chatting about day to day things and decided to order the grilled conch with rice and peas. Our chef was Bobby who took his time preparing our meal and it was well worth the wait. I have to mention Aunties resident Jerk sauce, which I believe was made by Bobby's grandmother, it was the tastiest jerk I have tasted to date during my stay in Jamaica.

The lads made my husband and I feel very welcome and we had a great chat and stayed for a couple of hours. So if you are ever visiting seven mile beach, take a trip here and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“love this little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

awesome staff. they take great care of this place. loved the patties, banana chips, and ginger beer they sell. they place rocking music too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place on 7 Mile Beach to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is seriously some of the best Fresh homemade Jerk Chicken on the beach. If you walk away hungry from here it is your own fault. Not to mention for the price it is also the "Best Value". Loved the atmosphere and hospitality. JJ and his brothers are great cooks and people to just hang out with and talk to in the evening. It doesn't matter if when it is, if there isn't something cooked that you want, sit down enjoy the local music and an ice cold beer and they are all happy to fix you a nice fresh meal of whatever you want on the menu!!! Try a "Patty" also - YUMMY they hit the spot. So if you make it to 7 mile beach stop in and say "HI" have beer and some Jerk Chicken you won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheap Thrill Corner also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Cheap Thrill Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheap Thrill Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.