We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Rick's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Sunset Tours

Negril Sunset Tours
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
876-360-2251
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #48 of 86 Activities in Negril
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love Rick's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

included in this tour is Rick's Cafe, where you actually watch the amazing sunset...I think it was a good value for the money, however I think that Rick's(although a cool place) is a little over price for the service and portions sizes of their entrees...The beach in Negril make this trip worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Negril”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tour bus driver was very nice he always had our back and let us know about the locals. This only had 1 hour of shopping and 2 at each of the bars

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went to the Ricks Cafe and watch the divers and the sunset. The place was beautiful, food was good and the music was great

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunset tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We liked the music, people and atmosphere. The trip was at least 3 hours long and it stoped at 2 local landmarks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ya mon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

For our trip, we went on a catamaran. The staff were excellent, very talkative and friendly. Had a bar and served a variety of appetizer-type foods (all included in tour price). We went to Ricks Cafe where we had the option to swim ashore and try out the cliff diving or stay on the boat and watch the others doing it. Then we went to Margaritaville where we anchored just out from the shore. Again, we had the option to go check it out. Outside the bar, the locals had tables set up selling tons of different things.

It was nice sailing along the coastline and being able to see different buildings and resorts. It was on and off rain & sun, but the crew stayed energetic & made sure everyone had fun. By sunset, it had gotten so cloudy that we were unable to even see it. They announced we would be staying out about 15 min extra instead of heading straight in.

This tour was set up for us through a travel agent at our resort. We were told we would be going to see the cliff diving and snorkeling...which was the main reason we booked this one. Not sure where the mix up was, but snorkeling was never even mentioned. Not too disappointed though, since everything else we did was such a blast.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Sunset Tours also viewed

 

Been to Negril Sunset Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Sunset Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.