We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JuJu Tours

JuJu Tours
West End, Negril 00000, Jamaica
876-789-4309
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When hearing the words "tour company", most people picture the big, stuffy tour bus, packed with strange travelers. JuJu Tours is the complete opposite of that stereotype! We are an American owned company whose number one goal is to meet American standards. While practicing safety and maintaining professionalism is our number one priority, JuJu maintains a very laid-back "vibe" on all of our outings. Our tour guides are both knowledgeable and energetic American and Jamaican nationals. In order to offer our customers the best of both worlds, one female and male tour guide from each country attend all tours – dreadlocks, flip-flops and all. Every outing is completely private, for both big and large groups, allowing our guests to have a more intimate trip and customize the excursion to their liking. No other tour company on the island offers and delivers such personalized experiences. JuJu has over forty tours to choose from. Large groups, families with kids, couples - we have something for everyone. Amongst our array of different choices, both “touristy” and “off-the-beaten-path” excursions are available. Our primary mission, however, is to live up to our tag line “Jamaica Unleashed, Jamaica Uncovered!” Whether it be the secret cliffs to jump from, the limestone caves to explore or the rustic restaurants to enjoy a true Jamaican meal, we aim to help our guests discover Jamaica’s hidden charms and treasures. Proudly, JuJu is also the only company on the island that officially offers nightlife tours to the local dance clubs and reggae beach bars. We understand travelers tend to be hesitant about leaving their resorts, (most especially at night), and that is why two tour guides join all parties inside the venue and take them home at whatever time they choose. We have safe and comfortable vehicles of all different sizes. Roundtrip transportation, admission into all attractions, an authentic Jamaican lunch and beverages (yes, that includes booze!) are included with all tours. We also throw in a complimentary high-res photo CD of each trip for each customer.
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Jamaica - Negril. Took the glass bottom boat/snorkel tour of the coastline. The caves and cliffs were absolutely amazing. Being in the right size boat was key as it allowed us to get closer to and actually enter some of the caves. The cliffs were spectacular to see as well and for those brave enough, jumping off them was quite a thrill. Stopping at a real Jamaican bar/restaraunt on the way back added a true Jamaican feel to the whole experience. Make sure you bring a camera. Also bring a snorkel and mask if you plan to snorkel. Plan 3-4 hours for complete tour.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I went to Jamaica last March for the first time with 5 friends. We met Angie on the beach and quickly realized that she would be the perfect tour guide for us Montrealers! She's originally a New Yorker and identified with our group. Everything went so smoothly; always on time and keeping her word. When she recommends events and places to visit it's because she really does know that we'd have the best time. Between her gracious ability to make us feel at home and George's infectious smile, we couldn't have asked for a better pair to show us the best Negril had to offer! We spent many days and nights with JuJu Tours and left Jamaica feeling we had true friends we absolutely have to go back and see! They made our birthday vacation unforgettable! Thank you Angie and George :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Get off your resort and see the real Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I came across Ju Ju tours by reading one of the reviews of "Breezes" the resort we were going to stay at. I looked up the web site and became intrigued by the options that were offered and for what they stood for. Jamaica Unleashed/Jamaica uncovered. That is what I wanted, to become "unleashed" from the resort and to "uncover" the real Jamaica.
I emailed Angi and she responded quickly and with a few ideas to make our trip to Negril special.
We ended up booking two tours with Angi and George and without a doubt our trip to Negril was made more special because of them.
We booked the West End tour for Sunday and we were promptly picked up in the lobby of our hotel at the agreed upon time. At first greeting we knew that we had made a wise decision. We were offered Red Stripes and then we were on our way.
Our first stop was the Xtabi caves, too choppy to swim but we went and explored the caves. Next we stopped at the Negril lighthouse where Mr Johnson the lighthouse keeper came out to greet us and show us the ins and outs of the lighthouse. We climbed the many stairs for an incredible view. Next we enjoyed a wonderful late lunch at 3 Dives for Jerk Chicken. Such an authentic location for a true Jamaican experience. As the sun was starting to set we headed to Rick's Cafe to see the cliff divers. This is a very touristy spot but seems to be a must do in Negril. I asked if we could go to Push Cart a restaurant Angi had recommended, for a evening drink and she was happy to take us there and we enjoyed drinks and local entertainment. It was so nice to have Angi and George all to ourselves and not be on a tour with a bus load of tourists.
On Tuesday evening Angi and George picked us up at 10:30pm for a "Negril Nightlife Tour". They will take you to the hot nightspot of your choice or make a suggestion that they think you will like. The night includes cover charge, first round of Red stripes and there undivided attention for the evening. We would have never gone on our own and I am so glad that we took this tour with "Ju Ju" tours!
They are professional, friendly guides that become friends. Visit there web sites to see the wonderful pictures Angi takes while on the tours.
I recommend Ju Ju tours highly for tourist of any and all ages!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing day at sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We booked a day tour with Angi and Juju Tours on a glass bottom boat. Angi was wonderfully accommodating, from our last minute booking. We had a blast on the boat, which was flowing with rum and red stripe. We swam and dived and were able to spend as much time as we wanted at the stops. And we even turned the boat into a party (dance floor) with no complaints from the crew. She even volunteered to hang with us more and take us to all the local spots. Needless to say, Angi and Juju Tours were the best. We had a great vacay as a result of and definitely recommend her to anybody that wants to have a great Jamaican vacation/experience.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful first visit to Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

After shopping around and finding the best price with JuJu for our ground airport transport, my husband and I used JuJu for a round trip ride from and back to the Montego Bay Airport (vacation destination Negril). Angie was at the airport waiting for us, cooler full of Red Stripe and water was a welcome site after our flight. Super friendly and very knowledgeable about Jamaica. Comfy van and even made two stops to exchange money near the downtown Negril Cambio and for cigarettes. Felt totally safe and in good hands when Angie helped negotiate exchange rates for us. Same great experience when going back to Montego Bay airport, she was on time picking us up again with a cooler of Red Stripe and water. She was genuinely interested in our first experience visiting Jamaica. Will definitely use JuJu our next trip back to Jamaica! Thank you Angie!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JuJu Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to JuJu Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JuJu Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.