We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint, serene, away from the Jamaican bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Catcha Falling Star Gardens to your Saves list
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“quaint, serene, away from the Jamaican bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This location is just south of Rick's Cafe and not to be confused with the ocean facing Catcha Falling Star Resort just north of Rick's Cafe. It is located across the street from LTU Pub and is a serene almost zen like hotel with a laid back attitude. The owner Jane was super friendly and accompanied by her two dogs Belle and Pumpkin (pumpkin actually stayed in our room in the afternoons she's super chill). The service was good and the room was as expected. I think all of the rooms have an outside balcony with a hammock if you're into lounging about. Furthermore, Wifi was available at no extra cost which we are utilizing to write this review. The location has a less "resort-like" feel to it and encompasses a more laid back Jamaican vibe. The areas were clean with well-manicured gardens which create a peaceful environment after a day out in Negril. For the budget traveler, i highly recommend this location which had a no-pressure environment. The lack of "resort" frivolities (massage, room service, and other junk) makes a peaceful home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
59
31
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is my second stay at CFSG. Absolutely love this place. Stayed in the 2 bedroom Bella Villa from Jan 6th thru Jan 14th. A/C in both rooms, lots of hot water, cable tv and a wonderful view of the gardens from my balcony. Love the peace and quiet. Housekeeper Loretta took good care of keeping my room clean. Shared many wonderful lunches with her during my stay. The rest of the staff are also very pleasant. The property and gardens are well maintained. Guard dogs Belle and Pumpkin are friendly and keep the place protected when the sun goes down. CFSG is walking distance to good inexpensive food (Mango Tree Restaurant), grocery stores and jamaican shopping (Mr. Fix It). I took the taxi to Sips and Bites Restaurant on several occasions as well as downtown to the Devon House for cake and ice cream. Taxi rides are 150j. I walked to the Light House Park and Out of Town Pastries many evenings without any incidents with passing taxis on the road. The man selling hot roasted peanuts comes by in the evenings and the Coco bread lady comes by in the mornings. Again, I highly recommend CFSG!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Not real fancy buy nice folks and clean digs. We had a hoot at Rick's and the LTU bar was a nice hang out. Do dine at sister property at sunset,, Catcha Falling Star, was a 2nd honeymoon. We used Byron a private driver available at LTU across the street to go to Seven Mile beach and have our beach walks and afternoon lunches on the water.

Room Tip: If the heat bothers you get a room on 2nd floor or with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This makes our third time to Catcha Falling Star Gardens and it will not be our last! Time and time again...it just gets better The staff is off the chain!! Jane and Joan are really great as well as the rest of the staff. Veronica and Loretta are there to clean your room as well as being some great ladies. Wayne takes care of the grounds as well as filling every need you may have. Marshall and Robin are there to guard you at night...as well as the infamous guard dogs, Pumpkin and Bell.

LTU is right across the street to provide all the food and drink that you could desire..plus one of the best views pon da cliffs. You are just a route taxi trip away from anything you may desire in Negril. If you want to walk, you can hit the lighthouse, Rick's, Out of Town Pastries, Whoppies....or head into town.

The rooms are quite spacious with a small frig, safe, ceiling fan or air conditioning, coffee pot, porch, color tv, and even a kitchenette if you desire. The pool is really one of the best, including lights and a waterfall. There is even a table in the water if you want to just chill and have a cocktail or snack.

Having been to Negril over 29 times...this resort is quite the bargain. You won't find a better deal than CFSG.

See you all again....soon come and much respect for having such a great value in Negril!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherkston, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have been travelling to Negril for the past 25 years, this trip we stayed all-inclusive for the first week at the Rui and really liked it then we checked into Catch a Falling Star Gardens for the last few days and absolutely loved this place, their grounds, their pool, the hospitality of staff and location was perfect. We ate right across the street cliff side and the meal was great as well as other food vendors along the cliffs. Our room served its purpose a little nicer than some others places along the cliffs that are comparable in price and we loved our balcony, very private and peaceful among the gardens. We rented a little scooter for getting around and wished we had stayed here from the beginning our trip as it was a much nicer experience than the typical all-inclusive. We felt safe the grounds are well secured and thought the grounds we well kept up by Wayne. We will be back and feel as though we have found a place that we will continue to return to, thank you so much Jane for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I don't go to Negril too often but when i do i always look forward to my stay Catcha falling gardens.. Its such a beautiful, relaxing place..Large, clean rooms, beautiful grounds and pool..Lots of privacy,but with employes there if you need anything-always so gracious and helpful-
I esp. adore Jane who works at the fort desk-a really cool person. The location for me is perfect-across from LTU pub and nice walking to several other establishments.. a quick taxi to the beach to enjoy the day and then back to spend a nice and relaxing time on the huge verandahs.. Not to mention the rates are very reasonable for what you get…

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just stayed for 2 months at Catcha Gardens and each time I stay, I enjoy it more! Lovely grounds, lovely pool and lovely rooms. Close enough to the nightlife, yet far enough away to enjoy peace and tranquility. The staff is what makes my experience unforgettable! They have all become very special to me.......Jane, Nardia, Veronica, Loretta, Joan, Pumpkin and Belle (my dogs).
Wayne, I did not forget you, I just saved the best for the last! You provide me with pure entertainment everyday! You are a "Jack of all Trades" and will do anything for anybody, as will all the girls! So, I love you all and you make my experiences in Negril unforgettable!! Till next time........One Love

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Catcha Falling Star Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Address: West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catcha Falling Star Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catcha Falling Star Gardens is a charming property located in the heart of the West End of Negril and within walking distance of Rick's Cafe. Surrounded by lush gardens and a large tranquil pool, each relaxing villa is spacious and most offer A/C. Catcha Falling Star Gardens is pleased to provide a nature lover's paradise at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Catcha Falling Star Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catcha Falling Star Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.