We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Catcha Falling Star Gardens to your Saves list
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Peace Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The title says it all, the place is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Negril centre up the West End. As always the staff are always courteous, friendly and ready to assist with anything. This little hideaway is so pleasant and peaceful. I have stayed in many places in the area but this is the best by far. The rooms are a good size, cleaned daily with fresh towels which are also provided round the lovely pool area. The gardens are tended by Wayne, Marshall the nightwatchman is on hand throughout the night if holidaymakers stay out late. Excellent value for money, many people return year after year, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Well done everybody for making my stay just perfect, thank you jane and all concerned.

Room Tip: Have always stayed upstairs but everyone has their own preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
56
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is an absolute gem. It is quiet, the staff are friendly and accomodating. The grounds are beautiful. I will never stay at an all inclusive again. The local foods are scrumptious. The night watchman's name is Marshall and he is charming and courteous. There is a little bar you can go to for breakfast across the street and there is a very kind cab driver named Rayon who would love to give you a ride to wherever you want to go, and watch out for you too!! I would highly recommend it. Everything you need in a little corner of paradise. There is a pool and beautiful sitting area. I cant wait to return. As soon as possible!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our second visit to catcha gardens as we loved it so much last time we wanted to come again. As usual we were picked up from the airport and helped with our luggage. The driver asked if we wanted to stop on our way for red stripe? Too right!! Strange that another reviewer thought this wring, we were asked if we wanted to and as it was so hot I thought this was very thoughtful of him. In roughly an hr we landed in negril, nice and safely driven, we recommend Niah. Warmly greeted at the gate by pumpkin n pals who we love, helped with our cases to our room. The rooms are immaculately clean!! Showers are not cold, just have to run them for a few secs to allow the warm water to come through, and really, do you want hot water in Jamaica? I thought the temp was just right. Jane and Joan are very helpful as usual and Wayne the Groundsman absolutely cannot do enough for you, he greets you every morning with a smile and evens asked us if we would like coco bread for breakfast from a baker going past, he was a star!!
LTU bar was opposite where u can eat n drink all day. Several places along the lane to stop and eat and even a few secs walk to the famous Ricks cafe.
We love it here and will be returning every year if it's possible. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so special, as we got married in the first week! There s nothing they won't do to help make your stay special.
Thank you catcha gardens and Jamaica, see you next year xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love this place, home away from home, quiet peaceful and friendly atmosphere.
Joan at the front this is very nice and attentive. Veronica the cleaning lady is a true sweetheart, Wayne the guard at the gate is also very helpful and nice and I thank them all for making me feel very welcomed, and almost forgot about the dogs which were very friendly lol.

The only minor things were the bugs that will bite the hell out of you if you sit out on the porch or lay on the hammock and yes please bring your own towels because the ones that are in the room are very old and leave lint all over your body.

So please bring bug spray and towels other than you will be good to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful stay in Jasmine Villa. Laid back beautiful and well kept grounds. More affordable option to staying near the cliffs in W Negril. Across street from cliff oceanside hotels but many sunset lookout points. We brought provisions and cooked using well stocked kitchen mini fridge/ microwave and dual hotplate and dishes provided. Mr. Wayne and Miss Veronica and Miss Loretta the housekeeping staff super thorough, patient, kind and helpful.
Extremely soft mattress.

Bring dish detergent and bugspray for mosquitos and fleas. The ceiling and standing fans there are powerful, kept the mosquitos at bay- but hey- mosquitoes come with paridise : )

We will be back and maybe will book at Catcha Falling Star next time :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed at Catcha Gardens quite a few times and I am never disappointed. The Villa's are spacious and clean. The staff is wonderful. It's a great place to go and relax. If you want seclusion you can find it here, then just outside the gates you are a short walk from everything you might need...a market, Rick's cafe, LTU Pub etc. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: In the summer months you might want to spring for the rooms with AC. Jamaica HOT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The perfect spot to have as your base when spending time in and around Negril. Great service from very friendly and accomodating staff. Prices cant be beaten for what you get.
I was able to extend my stay without any hassle. Restuarant and Bar available at the sister property on tip of the ocean about 3 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Any room at the back which is right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Catcha Falling Star Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Address: West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catcha Falling Star Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catcha Falling Star Gardens is a charming property located in the heart of the West End of Negril and within walking distance of Rick's Cafe. Surrounded by lush gardens and a large tranquil pool, each relaxing villa is spacious and most offer A/C. Catcha Falling Star Gardens is pleased to provide a nature lover's paradise at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Catcha Falling Star Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catcha Falling Star Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;