We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Love Reggae Concert Series

One Love Reggae Concert Series
West End Rd., Negril 3391, Jamaica
876-957-0392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 attractions in Negril
Type: Concerts
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A Reggae Superstar in concert every Tuesday night at the Negril Escape. Experience true Jamaican Live Music, Craft, Fashion & Culture in a fantastic setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea.
Hardy, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The reggae music was the best! We did enjoy most the Bob Marley songs more than anything!! Study up on your Bob Marley and get ready for some great trivia and prizes!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

This was the best thing going in NEgril, sadly, they are no more. These concerts are now being moved to the Jungle, and that makes me very sad.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“they wanted 100.00 to let us in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

someone was in the front trying to make money off us tourast. I did complain and they wanted to know who it was. how did i know!!!!!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great way to see the cliffs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I loved that we got to visit 7 great places to get a "taste of the cliffs". Definitely visit Connie's Country and Western Bar....."10 square feet of Texas!" BTW---her brother...next door, has the best Jerk Chicken we found in Negril

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, NC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peak life experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

While staying in Negril for a month last winter, I caught every show at the Negril Excape.
The fact that I could walk back to where I was staying on Love Lane made for a music experience I'll never forget....but watch out for the water cooler, it's filled from the tap.
I bought every CD of the performers I could find. I have never seen so much cannabis on the groung the next day as with these shows, must be folks dancing and rolling at the same time.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Love Reggae Concert Series also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to One Love Reggae Concert Series? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Love Reggae Concert Series, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added One Love Reggae Concert Series to your Saves list