We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaSand Eco Villas

Save Saved
You added SeaSand Eco Villas to your Saves list
SeaSand Eco Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaSand Eco Villas
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Negril
KIngston
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Seasand Eco VIllas is a brilliant vacation spot. Located on Negrils seven mile beach, the natural decore of the villas coupled with the friendly staff lends itself to a wonderful vacation experience.

This a great place to spend time with the entire family of with a group of friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just returned from a week at SeaSand Eco Villas with four kids and another family of six in early March and cannot find the words to describe how awesome our time was. From the moment we arrived at the villas and were greeted by the owner Debbie and her staff, who could not do enough for us, the location took my breath away. We stayed at Soon Soon on the beach and our friends stayed in Native Son, right behind us, and loved every moment. The villas are spacious with amazingly comfortable beds, bathrooms attached to each bedroom and a full kitchen. Our housekeeper Michelle kept us well fed each day starting with fresh squeezed orange juice and banana pancakes, bacon, eggs, what ever we desired and prepared amazing dinners each night as well. Grilled lobster, which arrives live at your door that morning, brown stew chicken, oh the list goes on. The yard is beautifully landscaped, private and the best spot on the 7 mile beach in my opinion. Spacious sandy beach with chairs set out each morning, or a hammock to relax in, what ever your pleasure. Our last night there was a blast as Blue, our night security, built a bonfire on the beach and we all stayed up too late, not wanting this week to end. Am planning next years trip already, and we will definitely book at SeaSand for this as it was beyond our expectations, and have stayed in numerous properties in Negril over the 30 years we have been going. This one was the best way to go with a family, as they make you feel so at home and welcome!!!! Next years trip will not include the kids, but rather a week with girls only followed by two weeks with the husbands. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Great for family of 6 or three couples....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was so lucky to have stayed at the SeaSand Eco Villas from October 29th to the 31st. We were booked into the beautiful Soon Soon Villa which is located right on the white sand beach. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with warm open arms from Debbie the owner and her staff. As we were introduced into our villa, we were shown around the property as well, which includes a BBQ pit outside where your housekeeper can prepare meals for you and quaint beach bar so you can drink a coconut water (the coconuts are actually kept in the fridge so the water inside is cold) or a refreshing Guinness on the endless white sand beach that Negril is famous for. The Soon Soon Villa itself is perfect for either three couples (there are three bedrooms) or even a group of close friends. There is a bathroom for each room with fresh towels and soothing olive oil soap that helps when you spend a bit too much time in the sun. The kitchen is super functional and when I asked about coffee for the morning, our housekeeper delivered a new bag of strong Jamaican roast within five minutes of asking. For me the highlight of the Soon Soon Villa is the patios. There is one large patio on the top level which you can walk out of from two of the bedrooms. We spent most of our time out there, speechless, especially when the sun is setting and rising. It is just magnificent. There is air conditioning in each room, which we did not use at all because of the cool sea breezes at night, and a safe to keep your wallets and passports. We felt completely safe the entire time and any questions we had, Debbie or her staff were always available to answer them. We were just so grateful to have spent such a relaxing few days at this truly magical place. A sincere thank you to everyone at Sea Sand Eco Villas. I am so excited to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the SeaSand Eco Villas from July 11, 2012 til July 22, 2012. We have visited Jamaica yearly since 1999. This by far IS the Best Location. The villa includes your own housekeeper, who does your laundry and cooks for you. There is an outside B.B.Q. pit. Where you can grill your fresh fish. The beach is EXCELLENT. There is a beach bar that serves cold beer. etc.. Patrick Watt looked after our EVERY request.. We had our own beach BONDFIRE and it was the best.. We had so much hot water.. We have never seen before. Like I can't explain. The linen and beds.. excellent.. Clean.. Clean.. Clean.. . YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Can't wait to return.. 1LUV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The people that work at Sea Sand Eco Villas are nice enough and do their best to accommodate you. The property has seen better days and is in need of updating and major repairs. There is a fair amount of noise from the bar next door after hours and from the owners daughter. The beech had a very small area to share with the other guest especially when all of the guests from every villa is outside enjoying the sun. The furniture in the house is out dated and not comfortable at all, which is something we look forward to when vacationing. The house that we stayed in was called Soon Soon - every bath had some sort of problem from a leaking toilet to counter tops that required wash clothes behind the faucet to hide holes in the counter top. Old outdated fixtures are one thing, however this place was a dump. I believe my dog who was left behind at a kennel had better accommodations than we did. It’s unfortunate we experienced all this and we would like to warn anyone who is thinking about staying at Sea Sand Eco Villas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I just got back from a 10 day trip to Negril and I have to say we loved SeaSand Eco Villa. We stayed at Soon Soon right on the beach and it was amazing! Michelle, our housekeeper and cook was the best and couldn't do enough for us. We had stayed here previously when it was Native Sons so it was great seeing our old friends, Blue, Angie and Patrick. What a nice laid back vibe!! You can't go wrong by staying here and seeing what the real Negril is all about. Thanks Debbie and keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My family and I lived at Sea Sand Eco Villa (Native Son) from Nov.22-Nov.29th, 2011. We have taken many vacations, from Europe, Los Angeles, Florida, various caribbean islands and Jamaica. I use the word LIVE as this was the first place my family of five ALL agreed we could call a “home away from home.”
With a twenty-year old son and two teenage age daughters, Sean Sand Eco Villa provided all the necessary ingredients that enable the entire family to have an incredible vacation.
LOCATION: Sea Sand is centrally located on the Negril’s famous seven-mile strip of beach. We were able to access the Negril downtown area easily. Our children, was a stone’s throw away from Jungle Nightclub. Our villa (Native Son) is on the beach, in which we open our front door and took thirty steps to be in the water.
FOOD: Angie. Angie. Angie. My wife, son and I had the local Ackie and Saltfish for breakfast. Our daughters wanted cereal one morning. Pancakes the next, bacon and eggs the next, French Toast the next, etc. No problem. Angie is the greatest cook/housekeeper and always with a smile. Dinner was sometime the catch of the day (which was brought to your front door to choose), pasta, pork chops or chicken, all enjoyed at the dining table.
AMENETIES: Patrick, the property manager directed us to the best priced jet ski, parasailing, glass bottom boat, etc. My kids enjoyed all of them. My youngest daughter also wanted to dive from the cliffs at Rick’s Café a 10min. drive from the villa.
PROPERTY: Debra, the owner, truly has done a wonderful job at keeping a low impact residence in a way that truly blends in with the culture and environment. Beds are comfortable, dining table seats eight. The patio is great for morning coffee, afternoon cocktails or evening cocktails. Not overly, developed the landscape is well manicured, kept clean and safe.

If you are looking for an “all-inclusive” with a thousand tourists, run-of the mill buffet, etc. this is not the place. However, if you are looking for someplace to unwind, enjoy the culture, enjoy all the beach amenities, read a book or to just have a truly enjoyable/low impact vacation, this is it. I highly recommend this as a must for anyone/family wishing to enjoy/explore the Jamaican culture while feeling “at home”.

Again, thanks Angie, Debra & Patrick for a truly wonderful time.

One love, Dr. P

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaSand Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSand Eco Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasand Eco Villas sits right in the middle of the 7 mile white sandy beach in Negril, Jamaica. We are a boutique property with a 2, 3, and 4 bedroom villas. The 3 bedroom sits right on the Caribbean Sea and all the villas have views of the water from different vantage points. We are both kid friendly and adult oriented as we are here to make your vacation the best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SeaSand Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaSand Eco Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.