We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaSand Eco Villas

Save Saved
You added SeaSand Eco Villas to your Saves list
SeaSand Eco Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SeaSand Eco Villas
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 44 Specialty lodging in Negril
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the SeaSand Eco Villas from July 11, 2012 til July 22, 2012. We have visited Jamaica yearly since 1999. This by far IS the Best Location. The villa includes your own housekeeper, who does your laundry and cooks for you. There is an outside B.B.Q. pit. Where you can grill your fresh fish. The beach is EXCELLENT. There is a beach bar that serves cold beer. etc.. Patrick Watt looked after our EVERY request.. We had our own beach BONDFIRE and it was the best.. We had so much hot water.. We have never seen before. Like I can't explain. The linen and beds.. excellent.. Clean.. Clean.. Clean.. . YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Can't wait to return.. 1LUV.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
livonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The people that work at Sea Sand Eco Villas are nice enough and do their best to accommodate you. The property has seen better days and is in need of updating and major repairs. There is a fair amount of noise from the bar next door after hours and from the owners daughter. The beech had a very small area to share with the other guest especially when all of the guests from every villa is outside enjoying the sun. The furniture in the house is out dated and not comfortable at all, which is something we look forward to when vacationing. The house that we stayed in was called Soon Soon - every bath had some sort of problem from a leaking toilet to counter tops that required wash clothes behind the faucet to hide holes in the counter top. Old outdated fixtures are one thing, however this place was a dump. I believe my dog who was left behind at a kennel had better accommodations than we did. It’s unfortunate we experienced all this and we would like to warn anyone who is thinking about staying at Sea Sand Eco Villas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I just got back from a 10 day trip to Negril and I have to say we loved SeaSand Eco Villa. We stayed at Soon Soon right on the beach and it was amazing! Michelle, our housekeeper and cook was the best and couldn't do enough for us. We had stayed here previously when it was Native Sons so it was great seeing our old friends, Blue, Angie and Patrick. What a nice laid back vibe!! You can't go wrong by staying here and seeing what the real Negril is all about. Thanks Debbie and keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

My family and I lived at Sea Sand Eco Villa (Native Son) from Nov.22-Nov.29th, 2011. We have taken many vacations, from Europe, Los Angeles, Florida, various caribbean islands and Jamaica. I use the word LIVE as this was the first place my family of five ALL agreed we could call a “home away from home.”
With a twenty-year old son and two teenage age daughters, Sean Sand Eco Villa provided all the necessary ingredients that enable the entire family to have an incredible vacation.
LOCATION: Sea Sand is centrally located on the Negril’s famous seven-mile strip of beach. We were able to access the Negril downtown area easily. Our children, was a stone’s throw away from Jungle Nightclub. Our villa (Native Son) is on the beach, in which we open our front door and took thirty steps to be in the water.
FOOD: Angie. Angie. Angie. My wife, son and I had the local Ackie and Saltfish for breakfast. Our daughters wanted cereal one morning. Pancakes the next, bacon and eggs the next, French Toast the next, etc. No problem. Angie is the greatest cook/housekeeper and always with a smile. Dinner was sometime the catch of the day (which was brought to your front door to choose), pasta, pork chops or chicken, all enjoyed at the dining table.
AMENETIES: Patrick, the property manager directed us to the best priced jet ski, parasailing, glass bottom boat, etc. My kids enjoyed all of them. My youngest daughter also wanted to dive from the cliffs at Rick’s Café a 10min. drive from the villa.
PROPERTY: Debra, the owner, truly has done a wonderful job at keeping a low impact residence in a way that truly blends in with the culture and environment. Beds are comfortable, dining table seats eight. The patio is great for morning coffee, afternoon cocktails or evening cocktails. Not overly, developed the landscape is well manicured, kept clean and safe.

If you are looking for an “all-inclusive” with a thousand tourists, run-of the mill buffet, etc. this is not the place. However, if you are looking for someplace to unwind, enjoy the culture, enjoy all the beach amenities, read a book or to just have a truly enjoyable/low impact vacation, this is it. I highly recommend this as a must for anyone/family wishing to enjoy/explore the Jamaican culture while feeling “at home”.

Again, thanks Angie, Debra & Patrick for a truly wonderful time.

One love, Dr. P

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We came to stay here in late August. It was my girlfriend and I and our first trip to Jamaica. We were unsure about the place since there werent many reviews, but after some debating, we booked our stay here for the first 2 nights of our trip.
While it took a couple tries via email/phone to get someone (prob because it was the slow season), the person who emailed and later spoke on the phone was very friendly, nice and welcoming. Since we were going to be arriving late into Negril, he offered to buy us groceries and have some dinner prepared for our arrival (although there was a charge for buying the groceries).
We took booked a airport transfer thru clive's (http://www.clivestransportservicejamaica.com/) for $40 and its about 90 minutes to the villas from the aiport. (would highly recommend clive's btw...ya mon!)
Once we arrived at SeaSand Eco Villas, we were greeted by Patrick who was very friendly and showed us our rooms. It was low season but the place had a very laid back feel to it. We really liked our villa that we had booked - the Other Side villa. - (http://seasandecovillas.com/new/villa3.html). It had a nice living room with cable TV, a couple couches, and half bath. Also there was a full kitchen which came in handy many times. The bedroom was also good, although the bed was just a tad soft in my opinion. The place felt very homely and relaxing and casual.

One thing we had asked is if there were screens on the windows (to prevent mosquitoes) and indeed there were. This is huge as my girlfriend is pretty allergic to bites. We did see 2-3 mosquitoes in the place the couple days we were there, but really wasnt a problem and the place overall felt very clean and well kept.
Patrick was also very willing to help us out with cab rides, information, etc.
The other amazing thing about staying here is that your room fee comes with a cook! Ours was awesome and made us the dinner for our arrival and the next day a full breakfast and an unbelievealbe Jamaican Jerk Fish for dinner. This was one of the highlights. She even went with us to buy fruit on the beach to make sure we weren't getting the tourist price.

The beach area of this place is very chill, and Rasta Dave runs a small beverage shack so you can get some red stripes or red stripe lights and chill on the beach. Its pretty much what we were looking for and would definitely stay here again.

We also kicked with the people that lived in the adjoining villa and really felt welcomed and enjoyed meeting some local jamaicans! ya mon!

their other villas were larger with more bedrooms and closer to the beach and would be really cool for a group vacation.

ill come back to add more details as i remember.

Room Tip: the other side is good for 2 people, and the other 2 villas better for larger groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood Mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We just returned from a 7 day stay at Sea Sand Eco Villas. We HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this property.. We rented the 4 bed Native Son villa since we had family members along for our son's wedding. WOW, what perfect place for us to stay. Clean, roomy, safe, perfect location. We had a wonderful lady, Angie, in our house who waited on us hand and foot. She cooked meals with fresh fruit, vegetables, fish, meat, all chosen from the vendors who drove their trucks right up to the door. If you want fresh, organic food, this is the place. Fresh squeezed orange juice each day just cannot be beat. The entire staff under the leadership of owner Debra, was involved in our son's groom's dinner - for 42 persons. The food and drink and location and ambiance created by Debra was so perfect. They turned a sandy beach front into a beautiful party area. I am still getting e-mails from friends who attended telling me how good the food was. Also, if we needed a ride somewhere, either the owner jumped in her car and took us, or she called a safe, relaiable cab. No standing on the corner for her guests, and no over pricing for the ride either. We met other guests on the property, who return year after year because of the gracious, warm people at Sea Sand Eco Villas. GIVE IT A TRY. You won't be disappointed. Especially if you want and or need the kitchen facilities. With 8 persons in our group, eating 3 meals a day in restaurants would have been terrible. SEA SAND ECO VILLAS is just the best!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SeaSand Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSand Eco Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Specialty lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasand Eco Villas sits right in the middle of the 7 mile white sandy beach in Negril, Jamaica. We are a boutique property with a 2, 3, and 4 bedroom villas. The 3 bedroom sits right on the Caribbean Sea and all the villas have views of the water from different vantage points. We are both kid friendly and adult oriented as we are here to make your vacation the best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your SeaSand Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaSand Eco Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.