We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tensing Food is great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Tensing Pen

The Lodge at Tensing Pen
West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
876 957 0595
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 155 Restaurants in Negril
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Description: The Lodge brings guests together in an intimate setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Our Chef prepares Jamaican influenced fare using the finest ingredients and organic grown vegetables. Complimentary pick up is offered between 5:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Lansing, NC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tensing Food is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Lodge at Tensing Pen has great food. We tried lot of food off the menu all of it was great and reasonably price. I have to admit my favorite things were the grilled cheese sandwich and the jerk chicken pizza. The beef tenderloin we had for the wedding reception was wonderful. My daughter chose cupcakes instead of a wedding cake and they were delicious. There was no need to leave the restaurant because the food couldn't be beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Their grilled pork with rosemary is very good, as well as their nutty grouper and escovitch snapper. It was so good that we visited a second time on our trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We recently got married here and stayed for 3 nights. The food was fantastic and the restaurant and bar staff were the best!! Our wedding cake was to die for.....would definitely recommend!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Some of the best food on the West End”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The grilled lobster, prepared very simply, is not to be missed! And the tenderloin.....mmmmmm! Even though it's a bit more dressy than the average Negril restaurant, it's more like eating in the kitchen of a close friend. The staff was quick and attentive all during dinner as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA (suburbs)
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The dinners here are hands down delicious. The chef is happy to customize whatever is on the menu for my wife, who does not like a lot of spice. This is not a large place, reservations are most likely required unless you are staying in the resort. The ambiance and view are amazing.

Fantastic place, we are already booked for our next trip to the hotel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge at Tensing Pen also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Lodge at Tensing Pen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Tensing Pen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.