We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks + view = fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pewee's Restaurant

Pewee's Restaurant
One Love Drive, Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 177 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Pewee's Bar & Restaurant is located on the cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and is situated between the only two castles on the west end of Jamaica. Breakfast and Dinner are served daily by our Head Chef/Manager Elvis, who has worked at this establishment for more than 30 years. In season the Bar stays open until the last man/women leaves. Stop on by for one of our signature Rum Punches, It only takes two! And don't miss our annual February 8th Birthday Bash, A celebration of the Legend that is Pewee Dawkins. Family owned and operated. This place is real Jamaica.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Drinks + view = fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I didn't eat there, but stopped in for drinks twice. Danny is so friendly. Elvis made great rum punch. The view is stunning. I am so glad I found this gem. After reading the other reviews, I'll definitely be heading here for a meal on my next trip :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indianangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Enjoy the local culture and all that it offers

Visited during the one love bus pub crawl and had a blast

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“French Toast with Family on the Caribbean Ocean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This morning I joined some other guests from Canada who are staying at the villa where I am staying at Peewees for coffee ( for them) and French toast and eggs ( for me). The folks from canada were regulars to this part of negril and part owners of peewees knew them and greeted them as friends. Over breakfast Danny told us of his travels. We laughed and talked and joked, and he gave us all mangoes. He told us of his love for Jamaica. For the ocean. For this community. Wonderful breakfast. I look forward to a cold Red Stripe later with them.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggaerocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cool Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We spent an evening at PeeWee's Bar. Had a wonderful time. Excellent service - actually felt more like hanging with a friend than being served, lol! I will definitely return to PeeWee's!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katho9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mi love dis place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We all miss Pewee and Winsome! Fortunately, the place is still alive with wonderful people, great food, and the best place for a chill night time drink with your friends.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ras R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pewee's Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pewee's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing