We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and professional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services

Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services
Spring Field | Sheffield P.O., Negril 1876, Jamaica
+1 876-370-7915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Transportation in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rocky's Taxi and tour service is available to satisfy all your transportation needs, we are located in Negril, but serve the entire western Jamaica. We are fully licensed and insure, our vehicles are fully air condition. We do airport transfers, Island, wide. sight seeing tours, and shopping trips. Call Rocky's for #1 in service.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent and professional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The service was very prompt and professional. Our driver Dwayne was very friendly and extremely informative answering all our questions related to Jamaica and the different attractions.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    15
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, NY
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Airport transfer & Tour - NO PROBLEM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I called Rocky a few days before arriving in Jamaica to schedule both a round trip airport transfer for my wife and I, but also a trio of tours originating from Negril (YS Falls, Black River, Appleton Rum tour). Within minutes of my call, I got PDF confirmations of both the airport transfer and tours by email. Our flight to Jamaica was delayed 3x during the day, but I was able to text Rocky who always promptly responded. We wound up arriving nearly 6 hours late, but Wayne was waiting for us and got us on our way to Negril within minutes. Smooth ride, great conversation!

On tour day, Dwayne was on time, arriving at 8am and had us on our way. He pointed out many attractions & locations during our various trips on the road through 3 parishes. At every location, he never pressed us for time, waiting for us to finish up and getting us to the next tour.

The day before our return flight, we needed to change the time of our pickup from the resort by a couple of hours. A few texts with Rocky and that was taken care of. NO PROBLEM! On the airport transfer back, Wayne joined us once again and took us on a beautiful ocean side drive the whole way through. We actually had HIM waiting as he was right on time again.

I cannot say enough about how smooth every trip with Rocky was. Scheduling, payment, meeting times, everything was painless and was one of the best parts of our vacation. Kudos to Rocky, Wayne and Dwayne - we will happily give them a call any time we are in Jamaica!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Taxi from airport to Negril”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised that our driver was waiting at the airport even though the plane arrived late. The van was clean and the driver pleasant.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
“Excellent and Reliable Airport Transfer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I visited Jamaica for the first time in November 2013 and used Rocky's for roundtrip airport transfer. Our flight was delayed a couple of hours when we arrived in Jamaica but Dewayne was patiently waiting for us, with a smile! He was very kind and we enjoyed the 1.5 hour drive to Negril visiting with him and learning about the country. Our trip back to the airport with Wayne as our driver was equally as great. We will definitely use Rocky's Tours on our next visit!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyed the Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Rocky and Roxann were very helpful. Easy communication. We spent a day with them driving to Nine Mile, Dunn's River Falls and Ocho Rios. Exactly what we expected and enjoyed the day.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.