We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocky's is the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services

Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services
West End Road | Shop#50 Vendor's Plaza, Negril 1876, Jamaica
+1 876-370-7915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 76 activities in Negril
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Rocky's Taxi and tour service is available to satisfy all your transportation needs, we are located in Negril, but serve the entire western Jamaica. We are fully licensed and insure, our vehicles are fully air condition. We do airport transfers, Island, wide. sight seeing tours, and shopping trips. Call Rocky's for #1 in service.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rocky's is the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been to Jamaica often in the past. This was the first trip I brought 16 my friends and their wives down to Negril. Since most of them have not visited I wanted to be sure I could find a safe and responsible driver for our tour to YS falls and Floyd's Pelican bar. Rocky and his wife made things really easy for me. They even arranged booze on the bus to make our trip that much more fun. Everything we discussed was prearranged during the trip and we didnt have to wait at all when we were done as he was right there awaiting our return.

Do yourself a favor and use this company as they have 5 stars for a reason. A few important notes: Rocky's responds to email quickly, and he was right on time (hard to find on any island).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    13
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rocky and Wayne were amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked a private transfer with Rocky to and from the airport to our resort Sandals Negril. We were extremely impressed with their service. Rocky was easy to reach at all times and responded to our emails within minutes. He was there waiting for us when we landed in Montego Bay and made the hour and a half ride very enjoyable. We felt very safe with him and with Wayne who drove us back to the airport at the end of our stay. Wayne was there right on time for our transfer back to the airport as well. It really made a difference for me as I'm not a great traveller and I found the private transfer very relaxing and it also meant that we stayed at the resort an extra hour and a half than if we had to take Sandals shuttle.

Rocky's rates are also extremely reasonable we would highly recommend him to anyone both him and Wayne were very nice and professional!!

We just got back on Sunday and we have already booked Sandals Negril for Christmas and we will definately be using Rocky's taxi.

Thanks very much guys!!

Mark and Karen MacDonald, Toronto, Canada

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service or us for many years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rocky's crew is oh so friendly and totally dependable and reasonably priced. They have great vehicles and they are very knowledgable tour guides taking us to all of our favorite places in Jamaica. We particularly love the beautiful paradise at YS Falls and the Little Ochi beach restaurant on Jamaica's south coast as well as the strenuous workout we get exploring eco promotional Mayfield Falls in the mountains of Western Jamaica.

You won't go wrong with Rocky and his team taking you to these places or anywhere else in Jamaica for that matter (as well as for airport transfers). I highly recommend them to everyone for all of their driving needs custom touring Jamaica as we do!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad City Area- Iowa
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just returned from our annual R&R vacation in Negril, Jamaica. We always use Rocky's Tours for airport transfers and tours during our visit. Rocky and his team are the absolute BEST! Safe, honest, reliable, professional and very knowledgeable about the area. We have been using Rocky's Tours for over 10 years and highly recommend! Rocky is available to help with transportation and recommendations. NO PROBLEMS!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big Mac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

After riding the bus to Negril from the airport two years in a row , with major delays and poor service, I looked for alternative transportation and found Rocky's on the webb . The reviews were all very positive , so we gave it a try this year , and to our delite everything was as stated , excellent. The time saved and the sevice seemed almost to good to be true .We had two different drivers and both were fun and full of local knowledge which they shared on the ride . The cost is reasonable and well worth it. Good bye to the bus ride and yea Rocky's. Ya Mon

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rocky's Taxi and Tour Services to your Saves list