We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Seas Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Seas Garden to your Saves list
Coral Seas Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We didn't have a reservation to this hotel as I traveled with my Local friends. We picked this place along the way. It was a great experience. I would definitely stay here again. Our room was clean, the beds were ok, bathroom was a little outdated but you are in Jamaica and not in a fancy resort so it did the purpose. We even had a balcony :)
The beach is nice, more quiet than further down. The bar right at the beach was a fabulous place to get your sunset cocktails. I would recommend to try the dirty banana. I had a great experience at this hotel and I would definitely recommend to anybody who wants to have a budget getaway but still taste the real Jamaican vibe. We had breakfast and dinner at a local restaurant called Juicy J's. We had ackee and saltfish and a fantastic curry chicken and oxtail.
I wish I could eat there every day :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    50
    21
    30
See reviews for
40
64
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My second stay here was early October 2013. I stayed 4 nights and had a great time. The staff was delightful to chat with, and the housekeeping staff were top notch, ensuring I had clean towels, and my room cleaned daily. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing. It was a plate with one small muffin 2 triangles of watermelon and 1 slice of toast. The last time I visited, the breakfast was set up buffet style, which was much nicer. Overall, I really liked the property and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

From the staff to the rooms were great. Really great place to stay if you are a woman traveling alone. Richardo will make sure to keep you safe. Chef Donnovan is OMG! I can't even explain how good his food is.the supervisor is always on his job and fixes any complaint ASAP.

I sent most of my party nights with the guys from the Jet ski hut out front and trust they know how to party. Especially at Kareoke! Big up Johny the Kareoke guy. They have almost any song you can think of.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to this hotel for Dream weekend and my experience was not good. the pictures on line looks decent but at the hotel the court yard was disgusting the garden seemed like weed and haven't been taken care of for months garbage was piled up by the steps to walk to my room. electricity problem the whole week. no hot water for most of the day AC was leaking in my room. the window leak and wet my luggage up. after making a complain to the general manager all he can promise is next time it will be better i told him it will never be a next time. if you want some were cheap just to lay your head then go there if you want to enjoy you vacation i advice choose some were else i ave this hotel a 1 or should i say motel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Coral Seas Garden in Negril Jamaica is a quaint and peaceful hotel. I needed accommodations for two nights and they were welcoming in accommodating me. My price was fair and I think it was cheaper in person than online, however I was on 7 mile beach at that timeframe. Upon pulling up to the resort I was greeted by a warm beautiful face and her name was Junene. She alerted me of the price however, when I went back the next day to book the office was closed. Nonetheless a maid booked everything as well as gave me a key to my room which I thought was great as opposed to directed me to come back later etc. The property is overflowing with beautiful trees and flowers and a large pool with a restaurant and bar area. I am almost for certain that I saw a pool table in that area as well. My accommodations didn’t include a refrigerator, however upon my request it was in my room within the hour. The view from my balcony was perfect and it is essentially next door to Times Square shopping mall, a little convenience store for snacks/drinks etc. as well as local jerk chicken vendors! It is situated in a prime location for everything you need and taxis are plentiful as well if needed. I had room #207 which has a beautfiul balcony view of the pool and mountains of JA.

Wi-Fi signals are very very strong on the property and I had no problem whatsoever accessing from any area but especially my room. The ceiling consisted of beautiful wood and had a cathedral feel when glancing at it. The bright colors in the room will keep you upbeat and there are plantation shutters throughout for an island breeze as needed. The AC blows strong and the room was so cold at times, I opted for a cool incoming breeze instead. The room was very very clean, customer service was good and security was tight. Everyone would introduce themselves when I would leave out and asked if I needed assistance with anything. There is also plenty of space to park in the event you rent a vehicle or have guests etc. The only pro was at times there were no staff, but other than that when I did see someone they were attentive to my needs. Silence is golden… Also if you want to stay on the beach, unfortunately it is a short walk across the road. I would definitely stay here and plan on doing so again and am looking forward to it. If you are seeking a centrally located hotel, with close reasonable eateries and comfort….The Coral Seas Garden is the place for you… …I have attached a YouTube link for this hotel/room as well as pictures… I have also listed my driver for the week while in Jamaica as well as my airport transportation.

YouTube video of the room: http://youtu.be/6O7NuOTwki8
My driver for the week:

Driver: Andre's Taxi Service
Email: andrenegril@gmail.com
Tel: 1-876-580-4998/559-3730

My airport transportation for $30 each way (single): Driver (Sheldon)
Clive’s: reservations@clivestransportservicejamaica.com
Website: http://www.clivestransportservicejamaica.com/

Room Tip: If you want a good view #207 is the place to be also close by to the pool Try the local jerk chicke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you're looking for a five star this is not it. If you're looking to have a good time on a budget on the beach this is it. It's right on the beach very nice beach, good location you can walk to shopping areas and most local restaurants accessible to public transportation and taxis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Upon arriving in Jamaica, I realized that the resort I had originally booked was absolutely disgusting and not safe to stay in for my girlfriend and I. Not to mention the hotel staff had stolen our purses and I was scared beyond belief...(This was not the sunset on the beach resort I am referring to). So we began walking down the blvd and spotted a women driving down the road in her truck.. we waived her down and she let us hop in her truck and told us she had a resort up the road. This women ended up being the owner of Sunset on the Beach Resort and she gave us a room and wristbands so we could eat.. after we had all of our money stolen from the last hotel. She was beyond wonderful and helped us out in every way possible!

The nightly events on the beach were wonderful- fire dancers, live reggae music, a DJ, and the best part was that the Owners were mingling with the guests. They are very hospitable and extremely kind folks. I highly suggest staying here!
Rooms were amazingly clean and the food was wonderful! Not to mention the prime location on the beach!

Room Tip: The suite that overlooks the sea is absolutely amazing! Beautiful breathtaking view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#38 of 89 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#51 of 89 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#47 of 89 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#35 of 89 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#25 of 89 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Seas Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Garden

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Seas Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks Royal Palm Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Coral Seas Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Seas Garden Negril
Coral Seas Garden Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Seas Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.