We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Seas Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Seas Garden to your Saves list
Coral Seas Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Denton
Level Contributor
189 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Small, locally owned hotel, not on the beach but across the street . . . nice gardens. We had rm 305 upstairs and in the back. All rooms have a table/chairs outside on the balcony. Our room was good sized, two dbl beds, tile floor, tv, a/c, big chair, dresser, tub/shower, hot water in the sink, soap but no shampoo, safe . . . a bargain at $50/nt.

The cons: No hot water until after noon one day, manager needed to flip switch and no one else could do it. Office was locked up when we needed something and every time we walked by. Bring earplugs, walls are thin and live music on some nights around the pool.

The pros: Good price, clean room, free wi-fi in/around office area.

Sandy (in Denton)

Room Tip: Rooms near the office can get wi-fi in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    50
    21
    30
See reviews for
40
64
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warsaw,in
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

This is a nasty old and mold and mildew place ..my wife and I had to change resort after first night it was yuck plus they gave us wrong room and we talked to them 3 times and never would fix this ..all inclusive means you get a limited few items off of reg menu and for me no way ...receipt hanging out of wall , furniture had stains all over and bed was dirty ...please don't waste your money go somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I just love staying at the Garden. They have really done an awesome job fixing up the place over the years. Nothing happens over night, but to see the changes is really great. This year was especially great. I wish I never had to leave the place. Everyone is so helpful and very protective. I traveled with my cousin and some friends this trip. I go every year in membrance of my mother. We had the time of our lives. Negril is just AWESOME!!! Looking forward to returning soon just because. I cant say enough good things about the Garden. Room is always clean, the housekeepers are great.

if you are looking for a nice, clean, hotel you have found the right spot. Just 15 clicks from the 7 mile beach also.

Any questions... I can answer them.

Room Tip: The bathroom is always a must for me. I can bring my own sheets and linen if need be, but if the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My first time to Jamaica and it was awesome......if you want to know Jamaica and see the people go to Negril, and the hotel Sunset on the Beach is a wonderful place, rooms were clean, great services, ground kept clean, security Ricardo was so cool and friendly and kept everything running smooth, no one bothered you and if so he took care of it. The beach was perfect, not far from Sunset on the cliff, ran by same owner. Not sure if i can find anything negative about it. Maybe the airconditioner in room 900 should not freeze up in middle of night but the weather was so nice it really wasn't hot.......Stay was between 24-29 had a great time and you get to see and know the people. Thanks to this hotel i am hoping to come back to Jamaica the rest of my Life.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

First, the positives. The location is great, and they have one of the larger beaches in Negril. Colin is probably the best bartender in Negril. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean. Security was good. Some things just did not work. First of all, what was quoted to me over the phone in terms of room type/rate/breakfast changed when I checked in. My bad; I didn't get it in writing. I suggest that you do that. No apologies, nothing -- just "take it or leave it". Management was not responsive. Second, had a difficult time getting bath towels. Numerous calls to the desk and the answer was that the washer/dryer was on the other property and they weren't back, or they weren't dry. Two days no bath towels at all. They also ran out of beach chairs, which lead to the lovely practice of people "reserving" chairs, even though they weren't on the beach half of the time. The service in the restaurant was poor, and this coming from someone who has traveld to Negril for over 20 years. The wait staff did their best, but they appeared to be understaffed both in the dining room and in the kitchen. Management problem?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was a nice HOTEL, safe, clean. service was great, food descent, drinks strong. If working on a budget you can find cheaper food and drinks down the beach. It was the last hotel before town, cliffs are a short walk from there or they have a shuttle at 10 am to sister property.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

the place is great love the topless the nudea part could use some cleaning to much seaweed

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coral Seas Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Garden

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 89 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Seas Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooks Royal Palm Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Seas Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Seas Garden Negril
Coral Seas Garden Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Seas Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.