We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Pirates Cave | Rockhouse Hotel, Negril, Jamaica
957-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 153 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is part of the rockhouse but more affordable. We liked it just as much. There was a band playing and we had a great table overlooking the sea. Food is great and do get a drunkin coconut!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    85
    39
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visit this restaurant often. The staff, the food, and the ambience are wonderful. Make sure you get the Pepper Pot Soup as a starter and also don't forget the pudding for dessert YUMOOO

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great view lovely atomasphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed our meal went at sunset which was stunning. Good food all Jamaican. Live entertainment later which made for a good atomasphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a 'pre wedding' group dinner at Pushcart the night before my brother's wedding, and also ate dinner there a few nights previously. The food was as good as I've had in many places - more typical Jamaican than at Rockhouse Restaurant - amazing goat curry and great seafood. Wonderful relaxed ambience, but with really good service. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“real jamaican food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the push cart is a breath of fresh air to the negril food scene! we made a point to venture out every day for lunch at one of the roadside restaurants/shacks. we found the food to be ok, but you always worried about your safety and health! however the push cart provided you with the real deal jamaican food, with a welcoming atmospere! the place is clean and safe with a stunning view of the water! there was a 3 piece group there performing that was killer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushcart Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;