We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view lovely atomasphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Pirates Cave | Rockhouse Hotel, Negril, Jamaica
957-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 150 restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great view lovely atomasphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed our meal went at sunset which was stunning. Good food all Jamaican. Live entertainment later which made for a good atomasphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    135
    77
    39
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a 'pre wedding' group dinner at Pushcart the night before my brother's wedding, and also ate dinner there a few nights previously. The food was as good as I've had in many places - more typical Jamaican than at Rockhouse Restaurant - amazing goat curry and great seafood. Wonderful relaxed ambience, but with really good service. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“real jamaican food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the push cart is a breath of fresh air to the negril food scene! we made a point to venture out every day for lunch at one of the roadside restaurants/shacks. we found the food to be ok, but you always worried about your safety and health! however the push cart provided you with the real deal jamaican food, with a welcoming atmospere! the place is clean and safe with a stunning view of the water! there was a 3 piece group there performing that was killer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great Jamaican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wife and I went to Pushcart for dinner, had a nice meal, picked us up at Coco's and brought us back, would recommend this place for good authentic oxtail and curried goat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have dined here twice now and will not be returning. On our most recent visit we waited an extremely long time for our food (even by Jamaican standards). When it finally came it was just mediocre and pricy for small portions.
The mento band was good however so I may pop in for a drink sometime

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushcart Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.