We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view lovely atomasphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Pirates Cave | Rockhouse Hotel, Negril, Jamaica
957-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Street Food
Greater London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great view lovely atomasphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed our meal went at sunset which was stunning. Good food all Jamaican. Live entertainment later which made for a good atomasphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    99
    46
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a 'pre wedding' group dinner at Pushcart the night before my brother's wedding, and also ate dinner there a few nights previously. The food was as good as I've had in many places - more typical Jamaican than at Rockhouse Restaurant - amazing goat curry and great seafood. Wonderful relaxed ambience, but with really good service. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“real jamaican food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the push cart is a breath of fresh air to the negril food scene! we made a point to venture out every day for lunch at one of the roadside restaurants/shacks. we found the food to be ok, but you always worried about your safety and health! however the push cart provided you with the real deal jamaican food, with a welcoming atmospere! the place is clean and safe with a stunning view of the water! there was a 3 piece group there performing that was killer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“great Jamaican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wife and I went to Pushcart for dinner, had a nice meal, picked us up at Coco's and brought us back, would recommend this place for good authentic oxtail and curried goat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have dined here twice now and will not be returning. On our most recent visit we waited an extremely long time for our food (even by Jamaican standards). When it finally came it was just mediocre and pricy for small portions.
The mento band was good however so I may pop in for a drink sometime

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushcart Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.