We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Pirates Cave | Rockhouse Hotel, Negril, Jamaica
957-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 166 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Street Food
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just stopped by here for a quick drink and something light to eat. Try the jerk sausage . That was excellent . I had the Pepperpot soup. It was good, , it's the first time that I have ever had it so I can't compare it to another .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    106
    48
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monroe NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We stop here every visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The food is consistently good and love that you can get a martini and pinot grigio wine. The band was good too!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We're a bit mixed about dining at Pushcart. I had a vegetarian dish, the Bushman stew. It was wonderful. A nice mix of legumes & vegetables in a spicy sauce on a bed of rice. It was nicely presented and the taste was delicious. My husband had a jerk platter with shrimp, chicken & pork with festival. It was nicely presented but the food was cold and dry - definitely overcooked and had been sitting around for a while. Not enjoyable.
We were there around 7 and the entertainment started. It was interesting. The group of three did a Jamaican version of folk music. It was something different than what we had experienced in other restaurants & bars in Negril. Once we realized what they were all about we relaxed and enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Jamaican food & Friendly Staff at Push Cart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I don't know what they do to the staff but these are the friendliest and most helpful waiters/waitresses in Jamaica. It is a fantastic atmosphere in the evening or day overlooking the ocean on the cliffs on the west side of Negril. Food is good, staff is friendly, and it is good value for your dollar, they even have live entertainment. Must visit, we make this our regular evening eating spot when in Negril.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villars, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining on the cliff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great place with a superb view at sunset. Good local specialities. Rum cake is not original. Reserve a table on the seaside.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushcart Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.