We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Local Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Pirates Cave | Rockhouse Hotel, Negril, Jamaica
957-4373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 152 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Street Food
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Local Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After we enjoyed the sunset at Ricks Cafe, we traveled down to the Push Carts. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of food; very authentic food. We were in a party of four and we each tried something different; from curry goat to the catch of the day. Mmmmmm this is a definite stop for anyone wanting relaxed atmosphere, fantastic view, and excellent food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    85
    39
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savoy, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pushcart is great for a "Semi-Nice" meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The escoveitch is fantastic, the views are stunning, and the entertainment is usually very mellow and laid back. One downside is that the catamarans like to pull up and let the party people out to swim here. It can be amusing, but it's pretty loud and clashes with the vibe.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at RockHouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Beautiful bar, directly on the cliffs over the ocean. Good food (we had a burger and fries, for a change of pace) and reasonable prices. Have your resort call for dinner reservations and Rockhouse will send a free taxi to bring you (pay to taxi back ;)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Push Cart is just divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for a cool Jamaican style cafe to hang out and eat a scrumptious meal - look no further!

This is a very charming and sweet spot on the West End of Negril. It is one of Rockhouse Hotel's restaurants.

Lovely vibe and the staff are outstanding. I miss all the staff, who always greeted us with a wonderful welcome, even if we dined out three times that week!

Do not hesitate to run over, not walk! My fave dishes - the Bushman stew, the pepperpot soup, the platter for two called "Nyamings" is just perfect to share!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome View and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place offers great food and a very nice view. I have eaten here a few times and really enjoy the foods they serve. They even have great deserts........

Take the time to go down on the West End and enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pushcart Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.