We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Year after Year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Yoga Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Negril Yoga Centre to your Saves list
Negril Yoga Centre
1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Year after Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been going to the Negril Yoga Center for over 20 years, this little slice of heaven is always consistent in price, food, yoga class etc...we had 3 massages outside under the hammock hut with the cool ocean breeze on are backs. The coffee is always good & hot & the food is fresh & healthy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi ,

It has always been our Pleasure having you all these years and we are happy to know we fulfill your needs every time .

One love , One heart !

much respect from all of us here at the Yoga Centre .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
21
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our family stayed at the Negril Yoga Center at the beginning of this month and had a wonderful experience. The staff, the clean and bright rooms and the vibes of the Centre are a delight to the senses and a respite from the huzzle of the daily grind back home. The prices are very reasonable, the food is healthy and delicious and the yoga tops it all. We can't wait to return again soon.

Room Tip: the quieter rooms are in the back of the Centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello ,

Thank You for coming , we enjoyed sharing our little Oasis with you and look forward to having you visit again .

Many blessings and Love from all of us here at The Yoga Centre .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have been at Yoga Centre for one week and it was so perfect! Wy room was always clean with a beatiful open air shower. The stuff and the people of Yoga Centre like Cecine are so kind, always available to help you, and give you advices for everything you want to know about Negril. breakfast is special, there are two sweet ladies that prepare you the best Jamaican breakfast of the island. try it! I hope to come back soon!!!!

Gaston

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello ,

It was our pleasure to share our Little Oasis with you and we are happy we were able to fulfill your needs .
Thanks for coming and we hope to have you again .

Many blessings from all of us here at the Yoga Centre .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pro‘s:

- Cheap and clean rooms, with private bathrooms and fan
friendly hosts and safe place (because of night guard)

- Lovely outdoor setting. It‘s like your in a little park with different small cottages.

- There are many chill out places in the garden, even hangmats. You can get free wifi right next to the office desk and in some parts of the outside area.

- 5min walk to the beach, 5mins drive to the cetre of Negril

- There are crabs living in holes in the garden. You can see them at night time, but they are very shy. We had the night guard catch 3 crabs for us, and one of the staffmembers made us a curry crab meal. It was delicious!!!


Con‘s:

- The cheapest double room we had was kind of small, especially the bathroom. The floor in our cottage was a bit sloped, but it might not bother everybody.

- The fan in our room wasn‘t rotating and kind of small, so it didn‘t really help against the heat.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest room if you wanna stay longer than 1 or 2 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello ,

Thanks for your input . We happy you stayed with us and hope you will again in future .

We did some upgrading on our rooms including floors and all our fans are rotating now .

Jah bless !

Marcia Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here during a short-term university study abroad experience. The entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. I have to say, the best part was breakfast! Their ackee and saltfish was amazing, and they would always accommodate others' dietary preferences.

My roommate and I always came back to a clean room after the day's activities. The bathroom was fine, and we never had any problems with water.

It's conveniently located right across the street from the beach, and less than 10 minute walk from the main town of Negril. Yoga classes are held on-site and the instructor is really great as well.

I can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: I stayed in "Bill's A-frame" with a roommate. We had everything we needed, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for posting a review.
We are thrilled to know that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and accommodating . We are also happy that our House Keeping staff made you happy and you appreciate it.

Again i must say a big thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation a wonderful experience.

Thank you,
Ciscene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Now back in Canada and just wanted to say how much I enjoyed staying at the Yoga Centre, it certainly is a little Oasis...thanks to all the staff for making me so welcome, I have read the other reviews and for the writers of the negative ones...it certainly was not my experience. The yoga classes were great every day at 9:30 a.m with excellent instruction and the yoga facility is quite marvellous. Breakfasts were cooked to order and quite fine. OK so the water did not always work because of a water shortage but the rooms were comfortable and clean with a fridge. Fellow travellers were great to meet and the beach is easily accessible across the road. Hummingbirds, beautiful flowers and tropical vegetation surround you but I would recommend taking some insect repellent if you are sitting out at night. Will return and it seems like pretty reasonable value to me. You pay for what you get. The place has a spiritual quality.

Room Tip: Check out their Facebook site for more information. The images shown on the Negril Centre website ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Negril Yoga Centre family.

We are very delighted to learn that your stay was a delighted one. We are indeed happy you had a wonderful time and appreciated the service extended to you.
Thank you for making it Negril Yoga Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed in Pink room and would never stay there again. It is very basic. Nothing much inside. We always stay in hostels or guest houses but this one is the worst I ever stayed.

No water, no electricity all the time. The main lady at the front desk does not care about anything.

It does not worth for 61 USD.

We left and found a hotel just across the street. We paid 60 USD for a beautiful and clean room with the SEA VIEW! The terrace was massive just right on the 7 mile beach.

Garden is nice, but unfortunately not possible to sleep on the trees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us, you came during the worst drought Jamaica has experience in in years, we were able to buy water from the truck to supply our guests with adequate amounts of water, although the pressure might have been low that time.

We have electricity all the time, but if by chance, if it goes off. we have emergency lights (which are always charging) in each room, so our guests are never in the dark.

We have a fridge, basic furniture to keep a Zen Atmosphere.
We have some of the best rates in and around Negril.
We have some of the best housekeepers here at the Centre, who take great pride in their job and keeping the rooms clean and making our guests happy, is our number one (1) priority.

Here at the Negril Yoga Centre, we always say to our guests "if there's anything you are not comfortable with let us know and we'll fix it for you" we keep up to our word.

We hope that one day you will come by and visit.

Best wishes,
Reservation Manager,
Ciscene Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Negril Yoga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Yoga Centre

Address: 1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Negril Yoga Centre offers our guests Sunshine & Serenity ~Jamaican Style! CELEBRATING 33 years of Excellence, offering relaxing and comfortable accommodations, in a tropical garden setting, across from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH in Jamaica: Negril's FAMOUS 7-Mile Beach. The Negril Yoga Centre, offers a laid-back atmosphere, and a friendly and safe haven to renew your Mind, Body, Heart and Soul. We offer daily Yoga Classes and Spa Services. Guests who are drawn to our "little oasis" are enchanted with the friendliest and most helpful staff on the island! We are like one BIG family at the Negril Yoga Centre, and our guests return year after year to see old friends and make new ones. Our legendary Jamaican Chef provides all natural, farm-to-table cuisine. We use all locally grown fruits and vegetables, create fresh juice and vegetable smoothies, homemade cheeses and so much more! Please consider staying with us on your next vacation or retreat, or simply stop by for an invigorating yoga class, a walk through the gardens, and follow it up with a wonderfully healthy, delicious meal in an outdoor, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Negril Yoga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Yoga Centre Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Yoga Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.