We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great low-key place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Negril Yoga Centre

Save Saved
You added Negril Yoga Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Negril Yoga Centre
1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 91 hotels in Negril
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great low-key place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful garden with orchids galore. We enjoyed the morning yoga, and it's convenient to the beach an the town. Very reasonably priced, although fewer amenities than available at the resorts. Bring your own hair dryer. The staff are wonderful, and the food is good (although, if you're in a hurry, forget it). I felt very safe there. The rooms are relatively spacious, at least in casa 1 and casa 3. Casa 1 is close to the road, so there's some noise, but you can get wi-if in the room. No electrical outlet in the bathroom in casa 1. No hot water in either place, although I didn't find it unpleasantly cold. I would stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, always good to host guest and made it worth coming back.

We look forward to seeing you again on your nest trip.

One Love!
Ciscene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    25
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
17
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is amazing! The staff are so nice, they make you feel very welcomed. The cooks are amazing! they cook the best breakfast ever! I love the fruit trees they have around. The securities are very nice. Everything was just great! I had a phenomenal time! will return In August 2013

Room Tip: Likle 3 has a private balcony with hammock, kitchen, private bathroom, it's on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very proud for making your stay a great one.

Hoping to see you soon!
Love & Light
ciscene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Between the noise from the street, price, a fire alarm in our that went off multiple times 2 nights in a row at 3 & 4am and lack of a "meeting" area I would not recommend this location. The yoga was nice- 930-1030 daily but you don't have to stay there to participate. I was a little confused as to how you can call a place that only has yoga once a day a yoga 'centre' and they should offer a better rate for those staying at the centre ( $10 for those staying there $15 if not) The grounds we well kept but nothing special and though the food was okay it was over priced and the kitchen staff a little surly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate you staying with us, sorry to know that the fire alarm went off 2 nights in a row in your room. The next time something like that happened please report it to the office, we will get the batteries change, this happens whenever there's a need for a new battery.

We have upgraded the yoga classes to twice per day. the price for the class is $15 per person if you are staying with us you get a discount of $5, which is a great deal. We do apologize for the kitchen staff if you find them to be surly.

Peace & Love,
Ciscene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Such a great vacation. We loved Negril, the people, the food, and the yoga centre was the perfect retreat. The daily yoga was a great way to start the day, followed by an amazing home cooked breakfast. Looking forward to the next trip

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to have you staying with us so many times, and made your stay a wonderful one.

Blessings,
Ciscene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I attended one of the daily yoga classes which started at 9.30am. The cost was $15 since I was non resident. Fanette gave me the confidence to attempt poses I had not attempted before so I left feeling extra pleased with myself as well as relaxed. The gardens are beautifully kept and the yoga space relaxing and clean being outside cats stayed to watch lazily. Near the main road you are aware of the traffic noise but this did not make my experience any less enjoyable since I was doing yoga outdoors in Jamaica insted of in a studio in the cold east End of London. Fanette also does a class at 8am at The Rock House for those early birds or nayone keen to do two classes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the classes very much and attempt poses you have never attempt. We hope to have you with us again.

Blessings,
Ciscene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

You need to know that the Yoga Center is directly located on the main street, so you will hear all the street noises throughout the day and at night. In addition, you will hear party noises from nearby hotels and restaurants at night.

Nevertheless, the property is rather beautiful with hammocks, beautiful birds, yoga cats, and Golden, a Ridgeback. A guard insures safety at night, and will also sell you what you need. The staff is kind and accommodating and Yoga takes places daily. The beach is across the street and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negril Yoga Cen... J, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello Gilda,
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your stay with us. sorry about the noise from the road, it is due to lost of our natural green fencing due to the building of the pedestrian walk way.

The next time you plan to stay with us, choose one of the rooms at the back area, they are more quiet.

From all of us at the Negril Yoga Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for 3 days. Everything went well and cool. The place is really nice and looks like a big garden with rooms inside it. The food is expensive and you can find better and cheaper food downtown. We had problems with the shower every day but that's the only "bad" thing that happened There. The massages are cheaper than at the places by the beach ($65) and they charge $10 for the yoga lessons, but you can do your yoga by yourself and they will give you a mat. I'd come back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Front Office Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello Gustavo,
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that your stay was an amazing one and for that you will be staying with us again. We are very sorry about the shower situation, we found out there was a leak under ground and the problem has been fixed.

you are always welcome to our Little Oasis anytime.

From all of us at The Negril Yoga Centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Negril Yoga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Yoga Centre

Address: 1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Negril Yoga Centre offers our guests Sunshine & Serenity ~Jamaican Style! CELEBRATING 33 years of Excellence, offering relaxing and comfortable accommodations, in a tropical garden setting, across from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH in Jamaica: Negril's FAMOUS 7-Mile Beach. The Negril Yoga Centre, offers a laid-back atmosphere, and a friendly and safe haven to renew your Mind, Body, Heart and Soul. We offer daily Yoga Classes and Spa Services. Guests who are drawn to our "little oasis" are enchanted with the friendliest and most helpful staff on the island! We are like one BIG family at the Negril Yoga Centre, and our guests return year after year to see old friends and make new ones. Our legendary Jamaican Chef provides all natural, farm-to-table cuisine. We use all locally grown fruits and vegetables, create fresh juice and vegetable smoothies, homemade cheeses and so much more! Please consider staying with us on your next vacation or retreat, or simply stop by for an invigorating yoga class, a walk through the gardens, and follow it up with a wonderfully healthy, delicious meal in an outdoor, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Negril Yoga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Yoga Centre Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negril Yoga Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.