We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home........” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel to your Saves list
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Negril
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

best sunset in jamaica.
but what do i know anyway really?
everyone has their own opinion.
mine is honest.
why?
no idea :!
not my issue, right or wrong?! u decide?
i am a guest; paying for a room; period end of storee.; however, if the room is missing something from home, who do we tell; mom right?! well if its a hotel, is mom there?!!
service.
don't need to cost, 500 a night;
with respect to all the "other" chaynes........
this place. is simply; devine.
my idea of home; how 'bout you?
travel safe.
yoni88 :)

Room Tip: service costs everywhere (gratuity _ min 20%. period. ok...15...try 20 then try 15. if u go in at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    28
    16
    32
See reviews for
27
33
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were in Negril around New Year. We had booked the hotel beforhand and first when we came we got the poorest room of the hotel, view to somebody's backyard and launry and some machines that looked like dumpsters. When we complained got a little better (only a little) when agreed to pay a little extra. Surroundings of the hotel were ok and location just on the 7 mile beach and a nice cafe/restaurant by the beach BUT the rooms are very bad. I would not recommend to anybody. We stayed during New Years and they had in the night for several hours disco techno music volumed EXTREMELY high. My friend asked severl times that they would put volume a little down but they didnt. We wanted to change to another hotel earlier than our reservation ended but this hotel didnt agree to that (would not give money back). We will not not come back to this one ever. The hotel we stayed after this was totally different quality and only 100 meters a way..

Room Tip: I dont think there are any good rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Just got back last week from 2 wonderful weeks at this lovely hotel. At first we were offered a room overlooking the road which was a nice room but we prefered a beach front room. so we upgraded for an extra £150. This was a good move as we were right on the beach in a lovely room with beautiful dark wood furniture . All the staff were very friendly from office workers to grounds people . If you get the chance to visit Negril i hope you will give this hotel a go because in my opinion it is one of the nicest i have been to and would not hesitate to go there again in the future. Thanks to all at Footeprints for making our stay with you so wonderful. 23/04/12---07/05/12

Room Tip: Try and get beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have stayed at Footeprints for several years and have enjoyed every year. The staff treats you like family who has come to visit. It may not be one of the five star properties on the beach in negril , but it also does not have the price. You wake up every morning to a beautiful view of the beach and the ocean , and watch the sunset from the bar every night. You meet tons of people each day as the walk down the beach and gain some wonderful freindships. So if you are looking the Ritz you can go pay Ritz price if you like. Much Love to Footeprints and the entire staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I arrived at FOOTPRINTS on 4/6/2012 after making reservation we expected to have all the amenities in place, UNFORTUNATELY that was not the case !
1. NO workable air conditioner.
2. House keeping service had to be requested the following day at 4:00PM!
3. NO MANAGER OR SUPERVISORY PERSONEL on the compound.
4. NO bin in the Bathroom.
5. WE were supplied with a Fan eventually to ease the discomfort.
6 ALL request appears to be problematic.
FINALLY Customer service was extremely poor!...would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: THOROUGHLY check room before occupying!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This lovely property is right on the beach. The beach area is sort of small, so get out there early during high season. I loved the lobster pasta. There is a super market across the street from the hotel, as well as a few places to eat. This is one of the last hotels before you get to the all-inclusive area. Don't let a taxi driver on the street trick you into paying too much for a ride into town. My room was spacious and clean. They have a few huge rooms with a kitchen and jacuzzi. The spa is very affordable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great small reef right out in front of the hotel, perfect for snorkeling and swimming. The room was nice, we had the kitchenette and looked right out to the ocean from the balcony. the service was impeccable, they went out of their way to accomodate us. We stayed for New Years last year and found this to be the best party on the beach, but not noisy in the room. The only bad part is that it is a little far from town, but there is a convenience store right across the street. We had kids age 2 and 6, 22, 26 and 27, and all had a great time.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Family Hotel located on Negril's seven miles of beach, 2 miles from Negril Aerodrome & 52 miles from Montego Bay Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Footprints Sands Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.