We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced, over rated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rick's Cafe

Rick's Cafe
West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
876-957-0380
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Rick's Cafe like an insider
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #18 of 62 things to do in Negril
Activities: Swimming, Drinking
Attraction details
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Over priced, over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm sure a lot of people enjoy this place but I thought it was over rated. Probably because of my age. Two drinks and a juice for our driver $30.00. That beats the most expensive lounge I've been to in Las vegas during my 20 to the strip. If you want to see the sunset, go next door to the lighthouse and see it for free. That is what the best things in life are..... free.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    426
    316
    101
    74
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Two drinks and a juice for our driver with tip $30.00. Tops Las Vegas most expensive lounge.
Go to the lighthouse next door and see the sunset for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cool place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

the cliff jumpers were awsome, the drinks were good too, If you go to Jamaica you have to check this place out!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
139 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Rum Bar with great diving views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went there last year because we were in Negril, and really needed a taste of Jamaican Rum and went to Negril beach as well, and this was a reccomended place to go. The prices were expensive but different bar attendants priced the drinks differently. The locals make their money from tourists. The divers do their stunts then ask for a collection at the end of their show but its well worth the view.

Great scenery and you can watch the divers do some fantastic stunts. If your brave enough you can jump of the cliffs to.

Must go whilst in Negril Jamaica, takes about 45 minutes drive from Montego Bay and the drive is great as you get to see the good and the poor side of Jamaica. This bar is about 5-10 minutes from Hedonism which is the nude beach Hotel

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The diving was a little slow when I was there, though the divers are very talented. I went at around supper time on two occasions and it was fairly slow. I think its good to see once. The food was a little pricey so I did not try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Cafe also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rick's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rick's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.