We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rondel Village

Save Saved
You added Rondel Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rondel Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Negril
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really love this place! The staff treat us like family! We usually get the superior room. They are quite big and have a large balcony. They r kept very clean. I found the restaurant very good . We ate mostly breakfast and sometimes lunch there. We do like to go out to a few of our favourite places for dinner. Been coming to Rondel for a few years now and just love this place. Our family highly recommend staying here. Looking forward to seeing everyone there in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    108
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
73
125
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I like this Hotel & Staff so Much, I couldn't wait to write a review before I left. My wife's & I first time to Negril, Jamaica and so Glad we chose this Hotel! We walked up and down the 7 Mile and this Hotel seems to be the most Secure (security guards) at all Entrances and Welcoming/Friendly Staff! The Rooms are Bigger than any Hotel i've ever stayed at and Extremely Clean, thanks to the Nice house keepers. The Restaurant/Bar right on the Beach is also Very Great! Food, Service, Etc...I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Negril, as it is Perfectly Located and not too Far from Rick's Cafe (Taxi Ride) and other Destinations. This will be the ONLY Hotel I choose when we come back in the Future.

Room Tip: We stayed across the street from the beach, as the Hotel has rooms on each side of the street. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I have been to Negril several times and have always enjoyed it, but after staying in Rondel Village recently, we have found our home in Negril. What a lovely little resort! Situated right on Negril's 7 mile beach, its location is perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and well maintained. We took the breakfast plan and enjoyed a Jamaican breakfast to start each day: ackee, saltfish, callaloo, plantain and more, all fresh and tasty. We had dinner in its cozy and charming dining room on a couple of nights and they too were great. If you choose to stay in either a 1,2, or 3 bedroom villa, the staff can cook one meal per day for you at no additional cost (you provide the food). However, what makes Rondel Village really special is its staff. Whether it's the office staff (Francene and Khaleel), security (Johnno and Carl), house-keeping or the wait staff (Vanessa, Charleen and all the others), the response was always the same: service with a genuine smile. A truly warm and inviting place to stay. We felt like one of the family. We are already looking forward to our next stay at lovely Rondel Village.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the beach side are lovely. If you choose a villa, you will enjoy a wraparound porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Rondel Village is my hotel of chose since 7 years ago and year after year they never seem to disappoint. I was very impressed this year with the renovations the WRIGHTS did with the property. The beach side is always clean and garden is well kept and beautiful as always and their staff is very professional.


Spa Services
The new "Village Spa" is very comparable to U.S. spas I go to in New York, but more technologically advanced. When you walk into the reception area you are greeted by their very professional staff and the smell of the best lemongrass infuser and tranquil music to put you in the spa frame of mind. The owners went all out building the spa with the latest equipment, specialty showers and cold tub and sauna for all clients. I had a full body Swedish massage and I have to tell you it was the most intense yet relaxing massage I had in ages. I used the multi-head shower after my treatment and I wish I could pack it to go home. My cousin got the seaweed wrap and Paraffin treatment for her hand and was also pleased. I got a tour after of their amenities and services offered is not what I am used to from the smaller venues or what is on the beach. On the days they don't have appointments the therapist bring a massage bed and chair to offer free teasers and $1 per min chair massages. My group of 4 took the ladies up on their offer and we converted 2 of them to doing spa treatments in the future. The two therapist (Jennifer & Stephanie) on staff are certified in all services the spa offers and very professional so Mr. & Mrs. Wright were wise to hire both of the ladies. I will definitely be back for these services, plus they offer great deals in the spa and in the main office.

The property was full to capacity from July 29-Aug.5, 2013 because it was a big week for Dream Weekend and Jamaica Independence. The staff managed the busy scenarios very well in the front office and restaurant staff was very busy but prompt with delivering meals. I love the fact they have room service for those who were too tired from partying and wanted food delivered to the room so that is a plus. I would recommend daily specials that the chef creates to diversify the menu, one menu item I would like to see is some kind of tropical or banana pancake in the morning. Otherwise I will keep eating my Jamaican breakfast with callaloo or ackee and saltfish with plantain and johnny cake 7 days a week because I have not been disappointed in 7 years. LOL!

You deserve your “Excellence” award from Trip Advisor year after year because you never disappointed me and listen to customer feedback. I hope some of the upgrades on the garden side will be done on the beach side of the property, but I will definitely be back soon so please get my room ready ;).

Room Tip: This year when we got a tour of the newly rennovated rooms on the garden side we were very impressed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was the day before we were to have our father's 60th birthday dinner when we came upon Rondel Village. It was after 5pm and the supervisor was leaving when we called on them. She took us around to the General Manager, Ms Wright. We sat down and immediately made the appropriate plans for the next day. We effectively planned a menu and priced the meals within our budget. At the appointed time, we walked into an area decorated in the style that would bring to mind a wedding reception. The meal was prepared and presented in an attractive manner. It was delicious. We had personally prepared menu with a choice of cod fish or banana fritters with a very nice sauce for appetizers, we had pepper pot soup, then escovitch fish or jerk chicken served with rice and peas, pumpkin rice or white rice along with fresh stir-fry vegetables for the main entrée. This was topped off with a choice of key lime pie, ice cream, or marble cake - all very well prepared. For my dad, they made a fruit platter where the fruits formed a "6" and an "0" for "60." We had 2 late comers who were catered for in a timely manner. The staff was friendly and funny, the service was professional, the food was excellent. I was so impressed with Ms Wright and her staff that I registered on TripAdvisor so I can post this review.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I loved this place!

It's right in the center of all the nightlife activities and right on the beach.

The staff is nice and the cost is very reasonable! Loved it!

I stayed here with my friends and the security guards were even very funny and friendly. It's right across the street from The Jungle and not too far from the shopping center.

The cleaning lady also cleans very very well! The food is good too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My friend and I ,loved RONDEL very quiet a great place to relax, close to everything,very very clean ,friendly staff ,Food was great , and lots of other little local places along the road walkin distance,to eat ,I have not got no negative things to say.We will be back in the same room in may 2014 We cant wait ,Loved are stay.

Room Tip: garden rooms they are new very very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rondel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondel Village

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#23 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rondel Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondel Village is an exclusive villa resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Rondel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rondel Village Negril
Rondel Village Hotel Negril

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rondel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.