We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Couples Negril

Save Saved
You added Couples Negril to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Couples Negril
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Norman Manley Blvd. | PO Box 35, Negril, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 91 hotels in Negril
Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Jsut came back from 6 nights at Couples Negril. Upon arrival the service and the friendliness is what sticks out the most. We had a gardenview room on the first floor and it was very quiet. the 2x daily housekeeping is a wonderful amenity. the food was really great in all the restaurants. every day you can view the menus at any of the restaurants so you can decide where to eat. every week they have the International buffet and the beach party. i am not a big fan of buffets, but they have other restaurants open so you can enjoy a nice al a carte dinner then stroll over to the buffet for dessert. the beach is very clean and the water is spectacular. the staff is always sweeping and cleaning. there are always towels in the beach hut and you can grab as many towels as you want and you do not need a towel card. there are comfy floats on every beach chair so everyone has one and you never have to get up early to save a chair. the beach service is very good and they come around every morning with fresh fruit skewers which was a big plus in my book. lots of entertainment every night, some good, some not so good. the photographers are around if you want them, but they are not pushy. the beach vendors are a little annoying but they only walk close to the water, so take a chair away from the water if that bothers you. lots of security on the beach so you never get bothered too much. if you walk off property down the beach, the security will ask for your room number, just wave on your way back so they know you are not lost. take a day over to Swept away, you can enjoy all their amenities, the resort is much bigger and so is the beach, but along with bigger, comes more people, so it is more crowded. the lunch was fantastic over there and easy to find towels, but a little more difficult to get a chair. there is something for everyone with the free glass bottom boat and catermaran rides, snorkeling and water and land activities. they have walking tours to the market, but they have vendors at the resort to buy all types of souveniers. overall it was an excellent vacation. i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,892
    686
    176
    103
    36
See reviews for
27
2064
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We were at cn in feb12 weather was great, we stayed at ct for a week before coming here, compared with ct it has a lot more about it, food was good sometimes better than other times but always plenty of choice. Water sports were really good so nice that it's all included did the night snorkling that was well worth paying the extra. Some people have mentioned the vendors on the beach but we were never bothered with any just adds to the whole experience. Would I go back YES

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I travel mostly for beaches and this resort doesn't disappoint. The sand and water in Negril is spectacular. The resort is ideal in every way. Couples only, so the vibe is comfortable and the atmosphere is romantic and relaxing. We did still meet some great people and definitely had fun partying to some degree. I found the food to be very good, and the choice of restaurants was more than I expected. Everything about this trip was perfect. The room was spacious and we had a nice sea view. Breakfast on the balcony was a daily routine. This is the second Couples resort I have stayed in and I definitely have no problem recommending it to anyone looking to have a wonderful holiday. Can't go wrong with Jamaica and Couples Resorts.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a good place to relax. Great food, accomodating staff, nice room. Scuba diving was just okay. The dive guide banged on his tank A LOT (over every little thing) and pretty much wanted us all to hold hands on each dive...we are dive instructors ourselves, so this was very annoying, but we understood and dealt with it. Tipping happens..which we witnessed first hand numerous times..so this was kind of awkward..not knowing to tip also and risk getting staff in trouble, or not tip and feel like a schmuck. The nude beach was small and NOT private. Anyone walking on the beach can see you..including families and kids staying down the beach at all the other resorts.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have gone to may all-inclusive resorts but, for adults only, Couples Negril is the best. The property is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. When it is described as all-inclusive, it is true.
The scuba diving is free, as well as, all water sports. We especially liked that for dinner, there were 4 options with different menues. For most of the dinners, they are sit down rather than buffet. The food was excellent. We played golf and there is a cart and caddie fee which we knew in advance. The course is challenging and take plenty of balls. What we most impressed with was the level of service everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

THIS RESORT IS AMAZING!!! We made friends with the staff right away. They all knew our names after the 1st day. The food at Lychee I loved loved! We loved eating there and i still crave for that place! We are planning on going back. The wedding was gorgeous, it was a morning wedding so they arranged for all of us girl to get dressed with the bride and have some Mimosa's while doing so. I loved it because it was small and quaint and Adult only.... But there was always something to do. Definately go in the Sunset Cruise.... Tons of fun and Beautiful!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were a garden room... it was fine because we were never in our room but to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have always been attracted to Couples Resorts and have been to all except CN for some reason it's always booked out. CSS has been my number 1 hotel for years I have stayed there twice and thought no other could top it and finally CN has.

I can now see why CN is always booked, everything at this hotel is perfect, there is nothing else I could have asked for. From arrival to departure was perfect.

After staying at all 4 Couples Resorts this is how I would rate them. At the bottom of the list is CSA next would be CTI next would be CSS and at the top of the list CN, don't get me wrong the others are great except for CSA "wasn't impressed with that property".

For the record the only reason CN topped CSS is because of the beach in Negril.

I hope to go back very soooooooon.

CN- Couples Negril
CSS- Couples San Souci
CTI- Couples Tower Isle
CSA- Couples Swept Away

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Couples Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Negril

Also Known As:
Couples Negril Hotel
Couples Negril Hotel Negril
Couples Hotel Negril
Negril Couples Hotel
Couples Negril Jamaica
Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | PO Box 35, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#6 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Negril 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Couples Negril. A brilliant balance of elegant and eclectic. At Couples Negril, style surrounds and infuses everything in sight. From the laid-back charm of the swim-up bar to the intoxicating allure on an in-suite Jacuzzi, there’s just something about Couples Negril that says chic. Defined by imaginative, artistic features and possessing a beautiful balance of elegant and eclectic, Couples Negril is 18 acres of all-inclusive luxury, personality and pleasure. All expertly carved into the captivating landscape of Negril, Jamaica. And while our unique appointments set us apart from any other resort, our unwavering attention to your every desire has earned us recognition as the premier all-inclusive resort not only in Jamaica, but the entire Caribbean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel, Venere, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Couples Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couples Negril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.