We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #3 of 16 Attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Danville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Loved the beach. Another reviewer said they had to ask the strolling musicians not to sing, but they were one of the highlights of my 10 day vacation in Negril. When I looked up from my beach chair the first morning and saw a man in a bright yellow shirt strumming his guitar and singing One Love with the turquoise ocean in the background, it brought tears to my eyes. Every day, I made a point to carry a few dollars with me for the musicians. I loved each and every one of them. Awesome beach full of character!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,546
    523
    149
    42
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The beach and water is just as beautiful in person as all the photographs. It was looking at a post card.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for walking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We love walking along to find a local restaurant for dinner. We ate at Cosmos, locally owned & operated!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pretty beach -loungers spread along the beach and the sea was warm and clear! It is of course a long beach so we stopped at Margarativille but it looked more secluded down the further end.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Would be excellent without all the people trying to sell you something!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very beautiful, lots of things to see, beautiful water, great place to exercise (walk or run). Each hotel has security so you feel safe but all the people trying to get you to buy stuff gets really old after a while. We are very generous people and understand their need to make money but it was one person after another coming up to us....I finally had to ask the traveling singers to not sing to us because we had no money left to give. I wish the hotel would not allow them or restrict it to jus a few but I understand it is a public beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.