We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 mile, how far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
001876872694
Improve this listing
Visit Seven Mile Beach like an insider
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in Negril
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“7 mile, how far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you walk the seven mile beach your in for a treat, white sands, local traders who accept No for an answer, but be respectful these are a very humble set of people trying to make a living not scrounge of the state.

Take a bottle of water, kick off you flip flops and walk in the shallow crystal waters forgetting all you troubles

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,986
    659
    197
    52
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beach Baby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved the beach had two wondeful days lasying around doing nuffing sand is so white and nice. The only thing was you had to go far out into the sea before the water came up to your shoulders which was a bit of a drag but still managed it also the jet skies were a bit to close for comfort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

7 Mile is beach is just gorgeous. The water is so warm and crystal clear. When I was there we found so many star fish it was just amazing. There is a very laid back relaxing vibe to 7 mile beach they have everything here. You can walk the beach and there are so many food and drink options options. For the very best pizza I recommend Chances Pizza, or Alfreds for the best fish and chips I have ever had. The beach vendors are plentiful but hey, that's how they make their living. Just tell the vendors no thanks and walk on, don't say you will think about it or come back or else they will expect it. Vendors have little shops I got a gorgeous sarong for a cover up for $15. Can't wait to return

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“White, soft, inviting sand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The beaches at Negril are some of the best in the world! When we walked them off the resort we were visited by locals who wanted us to buy souvenirs and other items... They were polite if we said no thanks but the stream was continuous... Not a big deal... Blue water and white cool sand... Beautiful!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Amazing Water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The beach sand and water are amazing but there are A LOT of beach vendors in the area, not very relaxing on this stretch!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.