We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 mile, how far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 19 attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“7 mile, how far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you walk the seven mile beach your in for a treat, white sands, local traders who accept No for an answer, but be respectful these are a very humble set of people trying to make a living not scrounge of the state.

Take a bottle of water, kick off you flip flops and walk in the shallow crystal waters forgetting all you troubles

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,314
    454
    138
    34
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beach Baby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved the beach had two wondeful days lasying around doing nuffing sand is so white and nice. The only thing was you had to go far out into the sea before the water came up to your shoulders which was a bit of a drag but still managed it also the jet skies were a bit to close for comfort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

7 Mile is beach is just gorgeous. The water is so warm and crystal clear. When I was there we found so many star fish it was just amazing. There is a very laid back relaxing vibe to 7 mile beach they have everything here. You can walk the beach and there are so many food and drink options options. For the very best pizza I recommend Chances Pizza, or Alfreds for the best fish and chips I have ever had. The beach vendors are plentiful but hey, that's how they make their living. Just tell the vendors no thanks and walk on, don't say you will think about it or come back or else they will expect it. Vendors have little shops I got a gorgeous sarong for a cover up for $15. Can't wait to return

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“White, soft, inviting sand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The beaches at Negril are some of the best in the world! When we walked them off the resort we were visited by locals who wanted us to buy souvenirs and other items... They were polite if we said no thanks but the stream was continuous... Not a big deal... Blue water and white cool sand... Beautiful!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Amazing Water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The beach sand and water are amazing but there are A LOT of beach vendors in the area, not very relaxing on this stretch!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Mile Beach to your Saves list
;