We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
001876872694
Improve this listing
Visit Seven Mile Beach like an insider
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Negril
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Gilmanton Iron Works, NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beach time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The water is clear, just cool enough to be comforting and the beach is clean. You will run into locals trying to sell you things but you can just say no thanks and walk on.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,969
    650
    195
    50
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“NEED to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The sunsets are spectacular, the water is so blue and warm and the sand is soft and white. One of the best beaches I've been to. I love how the salt water actually conditions my hair, my natural curls looked so healthy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best beach in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Walked the 7 mile beach.....beautiful..Loved the variety of resorts and all the places to grab and bite to eat or drink...shops right on the ocean...just unique...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Amazing - Jamaica is the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are heading back for our 3rd trip to Negril to stay at a different section on the 7 mile beach. We have done Couples Swept Away, Couples Negril and this year will be Sandals Negril.

The people of Jamaica are so amazing and you will always feel safe in Negril. We enjoyed long walks on the beach each day and also enjoyed laying in our chairs watching people walk by.

The music that is played by the locals is always enjoyable. This is the most relaxing place to be and I can't wait to return this year.

The water is clear and sandy bottom and entire length of beach is great. Thank you Jamaica :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“You can't miss it if in Negril”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The best experience of a visit to Negril is walking Seven Mile Beach. You don't need to walk the whole 7 miles but you need to get out and walk as much as you can. If you start at the river there are too many bars to stop and rest and have a Red Stripe, but you can go a far as you want. If you are staying at an all inclusive, try and walk the entire beach during your stay. It is our favorite thing to do in Jamaica.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.