We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 20 attractions in Negril
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Gilmanton Iron Works, NH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beach time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The water is clear, just cool enough to be comforting and the beach is clean. You will run into locals trying to sell you things but you can just say no thanks and walk on.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,189
    401
    124
    31
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“NEED to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The sunsets are spectacular, the water is so blue and warm and the sand is soft and white. One of the best beaches I've been to. I love how the salt water actually conditions my hair, my natural curls looked so healthy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best beach in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Walked the 7 mile beach.....beautiful..Loved the variety of resorts and all the places to grab and bite to eat or drink...shops right on the ocean...just unique...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Amazing - Jamaica is the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are heading back for our 3rd trip to Negril to stay at a different section on the 7 mile beach. We have done Couples Swept Away, Couples Negril and this year will be Sandals Negril.

The people of Jamaica are so amazing and you will always feel safe in Negril. We enjoyed long walks on the beach each day and also enjoyed laying in our chairs watching people walk by.

The music that is played by the locals is always enjoyable. This is the most relaxing place to be and I can't wait to return this year.

The water is clear and sandy bottom and entire length of beach is great. Thank you Jamaica :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You can't miss it if in Negril”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The best experience of a visit to Negril is walking Seven Mile Beach. You don't need to walk the whole 7 miles but you need to get out and walk as much as you can. If you start at the river there are too many bars to stop and rest and have a Red Stripe, but you can go a far as you want. If you are staying at an all inclusive, try and walk the entire beach during your stay. It is our favorite thing to do in Jamaica.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.