We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sand. Turquoise water. Hustlers all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
Negril, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #11 of 75 Activities in Negril
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing sand. Turquoise water. Hustlers all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited 7 mile and relaxed outdoors on the Sunset on the Beach property.

Be advised. You will be confronted by many, many people attempting to sell everything between fresh lobster, fruit, magic mushrooms, ganja, bracelets and more.

Simply say no and keep walking if you are being hassled.
Hustlers and local peddlers pestering me while I was trying to relax/nap on the beach were irritating, but the view, water, and sand are a trifecta of amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,748
    588
    169
    45
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was what we expected. Crowded with vendors harassing you to buy their goods. It was fine for a short walk, but I was glad when we got to go back to our resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One where else on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I hate to share a great place, In fear that it will change with time and popularity, but seven mile beach is beach walkers dream..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The beach is fun and has beautiful swimming. You can buy lots of delicious foods from the beach vendors

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldwater ks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great place to people watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved the beautiful sand and water. Loved seeing all the different kinds of people. Hated being bothered constantly by locals trying to sell you stuff but after awhile I learned to just say no and keep walking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.