We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
, Negril, Jamaica
001876872694
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe
Ranked #1 of 50 things to do in Negril
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pirates once haunted this seven-mile stretch of golden sand beach, now ruled by pleasure-seeking beach bums and sun-worshipers.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was what we expected. Crowded with vendors harassing you to buy their goods. It was fine for a short walk, but I was glad when we got to go back to our resort.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,216
    731
    222
    55
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One where else on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I hate to share a great place, In fear that it will change with time and popularity, but seven mile beach is beach walkers dream..

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The beach is fun and has beautiful swimming. You can buy lots of delicious foods from the beach vendors

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coldwater ks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great place to people watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Loved the beautiful sand and water. Loved seeing all the different kinds of people. Hated being bothered constantly by locals trying to sell you stuff but after awhile I learned to just say no and keep walking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lots of different bars and shops. A lot of beach vendors that can be very pushy. Waters are beautiful greens and blues.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.